FIELD GUIDESource-led reference

P360 / Hirose wire-to-board / Connector

Hirose DF13 miniature crimp connector family

Hirose describes DF13 as a 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connector series with header, socket and contact choices. It is not automatically a JST GH mate.

Also called Hirose DF13 DF13 1.25 mm SignalBee DF13 Hirose DF13 connector

A 1.25 mm pitch is only a family identifier: Hirose DF13 and JST GH are not an approved mating pair.

Look for

Identify the DF13 series and exact housing, contact and PCB header using Hirose ordering codes and the current series drawing.

Claim inspection dates: 2026-10-10, 2026-10-11, 2026-10-22 · Independent review pending

Image inspection / P360

See the view. Check its scope.

1 registered view for this reference. Different part examples are not automatically mates; all remain not to scale and independently unapproved.

Six-contact single-row DF13 socket exterior with a single line of simplified openings. No circuit numbers, pin assignment or precise cavity geometry. (private workspace)

P360 / Source-observed physical study

Hirose DF13 socket

DF13-6S-1.25C

Front exterior; contact cavities simplified · Other declared component

Not to scale. Technical and rights review pending.

Inspect view & provenance (private workspace)

Matching notes / Miniature repair / P360

Does “DF13 1.25 mm” specify the row arrangement?

FIELD NOTES 03

No. Hirose lists distinct header, socket and contact types, and the catalog separately documents single- and double-row sockets. DF13-6S-1.25C is one six-contact single-row socket. Its A = 6.25 mm and B = 9.15 mm belong to the cited elevation—not to every DF13 component. C360A · C360C · C360D

Exact component, documented distinction, remaining check
CheckDocumented distinctionBoundary
Component roleThe DF13 series includes headers, sockets and contacts. C360AA housing designation is not a terminal, board header or PCB footprint.
Row arrangementSingle-row and double-row sockets are documented separately. C360C · C360B“DF13” and “1.25 mm” alone do not select the row count or exact mating part.
Named socket dimensionsDF13-6S-1.25C: six contacts, single row, A = 6.25 mm and B = 9.15 mm in the page-3 elevation. C360DKeep the full part, view and lettered arrows together. Do not transfer A/B meanings to another drawing.
Comparison with GHDF13 and JST GH share a nominal 1.25 mm pitch description but not a common manufacturer identity. C360B · C352ANo GH–DF13 mating or electrical equivalence follows from that shared number.
What the evidence supports
Read the full socket designation and the appropriate row-count table.
What not to conclude
The same nominal pitch as JST GH does not establish a compatible mate.
Keep this check open
The exact header, contact, board footprint and device wiring are still distinct checks.

Keep this limit: The illustrated socket is not a board-header replacement or a wiring map. The matching header, contact, mounting arrangement and equipment requirements still need their own documentation. C360A · C360B · C360D

Six-contact single-row DF13 socket exterior with a single line of simplified openings. No circuit numbers, pin assignment or precise cavity geometry.
DF13-6S-1.25C. Qualitative exterior only; not to scale. No pin numbering, device wiring, fabrication tolerance or mating approval.

Named exterior study

DF13-6S-1.25C

Six-contact single-row socket. Front exterior; contact cavities simplified.

Page 3 single-row socket elevation and six-contact row

Independent simplified vector interpretation; no manufacturer pixels, CAD, logo or traced paths reused. Independent rights review pending.

S488

Before you choose a part

  1. Identify socket versus header and the number of rows.
  2. Match the complete part to the drawing row.
  3. Check the documented mating component and application requirements.

Source recheck · 14 October 2026. The current catalog’s page-3 socket drawings and row were accessible and inspected. The older V128 note below still records its unsuccessful refresh at that time; this separate V161 observation does not rewrite that historical event.

Source-qualified reference, not a mating, wiring or repair approval. Each linked claim and source carries its own recorded inspection date and review status; selected reobservations are not independent technical or rights approval.

Source trail: S470 · S488 · S462.

Small wire-to-board desk · All eight mechanical checks · JST GH secure-lock wire-to-board connector family

Evidence for this decision · 4 source-scoped observations

C360A (private workspace) — Hirose describes its DF13 series as 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connectors and lists header, socket and contact product types.

Source-checked named manufacturer series or part number only; no unknown-cable compatibility or engineering signoff. S470

C360B (private workspace) — The DF13 series includes different contact counts and mounting arrangements; a 1.25 mm pitch alone does not specify an exact DF13 part or establish mating to JST GH.

Source-checked named manufacturer series or part number only; no unknown-cable compatibility or engineering signoff. S470

C360C (private workspace) — The Hirose DF13 catalog separately documents single-row and double-row socket families.

A family label and pitch alone do not specify row count or an exact mate. S488

C360D (private workspace) — Hirose lists DF13-6S-1.25C as a six-contact single-row socket, with A = 6.25 mm and B = 9.15 mm in the cited elevation.

The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part. S488

Manufacturer evidence is not an independent review, wiring assignment or hardware test.

V117 / READER FIELD GUIDE / THE EXACT PART

Before you connect or replace

Hirose DF13 versus JST GH

No interchangeability is established. Hirose DF13 and JST GH are separate manufacturers’ families. The 1.25 mm descriptor does not resolve shroud geometry, latch, terminal type or mated part numbers.

Three checks and exact source trail ↗

Editorial decision guidance only. A connector identity or nominal pitch does not establish approved mating, safe wiring or a supported device combination.

Inspect the named exterior study · DF13-6S-1.25C
Six-contact single-row DF13 socket exterior with a single line of simplified openings. No circuit numbers, pin assignment or precise cavity geometry.
DF13-6S-1.25C. Qualitative exterior only; not to scale. No pin numbering, device wiring, fabrication tolerance or mating approval.

Six-contact single-row socket; Front exterior; contact cavities simplified. Page 3 single-row socket elevation and six-contact row

Independent simplified vector interpretation; no manufacturer pixels, CAD, logo or traced paths reused. Independent rights review pending.

Source: S488. Read matching limits →

The useful distinction

Recognize it. Then verify it.

Hirose describes DF13 as a 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connector series with header, socket and contact choices. It is not automatically a JST GH mate. [C360A]

The DF13 series includes different contact counts and mounting arrangements; a 1.25 mm pitch alone does not specify an exact DF13 part or establish mating to JST GH. [C360B]

The Hirose DF13 catalog separately documents single-row and double-row socket families. [C360C]

Hirose lists DF13-6S-1.25C as a six-contact single-row socket, with A = 6.25 mm and B = 9.15 mm in the cited elevation. [C360D]

Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C: positions: 6; dimensions: 6.25 mm (Drawing elevation dimension A); dimensions: 9.15 mm (Drawing elevation dimension B). Only Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C; no family-wide generalization. [C360E]

Source-scoped identification facts

Each value retains its exact example, role and measurement axis. Facts from different parts must not be combined into an invented component.

Documented examples; not a mating drawing or compatibility approval
Nominal contacts6 (Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C socket)S488Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part.
Positions / cavity span6 (Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C)S488Source-scoped examples are separate; select the exact variant and measured axis. Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C. Named primary-source example only. Identification facts do not certify mating, electrical compatibility, fabrication or powered use.
Contact rows1 (Hirose DF13 single-row socket family); 2 (Hirose DF13 double-row socket family); 1 (Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C single-row socket)S488 · S488Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. The Hirose DF13 catalog separately documents single-row and double-row socket families. | A family label and pitch alone do not specify row count or an exact mate. Hirose lists DF13-6S-1.25C as a six-contact single-row socket, with A = 6.25 mm and B = 9.15 mm in the cited elevation. | The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part.
Contact pitch1.25 mm Source-described pitch / centerline (Claim C360A); 1.25 mm Source-described pitch / centerline (Claim C360B)S470 · S470Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. Source-checked named manufacturer series or part number only; no unknown-cable compatibility or engineering signoff.
Dimensions / axis6.25 mm Drawing elevation dimension A (Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C); 9.15 mm Drawing elevation dimension B (Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C)S488Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part.
Connector roleSingle-row crimp socket housing (Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C)S488Source-scoped examples are separate; select the exact variant and measured axis. Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C. Named primary-source example only. Identification facts do not certify mating, electrical compatibility, fabrication or powered use.
Contact gender / arrangementsocket (Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C)S488Source-scoped examples are separate; select the exact variant and measured axis. Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C. Named primary-source example only. Identification facts do not certify mating, electrical compatibility, fabrication or powered use.
ManufacturerHirose (DF13-6S-1.25C)S488Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part.
SeriesDF13 (DF13-6S-1.25C)S488Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part.
Exact part / implementationDF13-6S-1.25C (DF13-6S-1.25C)S488Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part.

Not recorded: Populated contacts, Mounting, Coupling / latch, Keying / polarization, Shell / form, Recorded markings, View convention. Unknown fields stay unknown; illustrations supply no measurements or pin assignments.

Report a correction to these facts →

Bounded facts, visible unknowns

Specifications and limits

Hirose DF13 miniature crimp connector family facts and limitations
Manufacturer-specific descriptor1.25 mm nominal pitch; manufacturer series, not a particular mated pair [C360A]
Mechanical dimensionsOnly the nominal series pitch/product descriptor in source text; no independent manufacturing or tolerance validation.
Engineering pinoutSource-checked engineering profile available; independent review pending. Open engineering profile →
Verified device listNot included. Check exact device and accessory documentation.
A boundary, not an omission to guess around.

Hirose describes DF13 as a 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connector series with header, socket and contact choices. It is not automatically a JST GH mate. A 1.25 mm pitch is only a family identifier: Hirose DF13 and JST GH are not an approved mating pair.

Before you connect

What to check

  1. Find the exact manufacturer designation on the physical part or device bill of materials.
  2. Confirm the complete mating part number, termination, orientation and cable construction using the current maker drawing.
  3. Verify signals, cable assignment and system ratings from the exact equipment manual; do not energize an unverified assembly.
Trace a supported connection class →

Before connection or replacement

Find the exact manufacturer designation on the physical part or device bill of materials. Confirm the complete mating part number, termination, orientation and cable construction using the current maker drawing. Verify signals, cable assignment and system ratings from the exact equipment manual; do not energize an unverified assembly.

Evidence and engineering boundary

Manufacturers describe the series or named example, not a complete compatible harness, exact pin assignment, or electrical approval. No independent hardware, manufacturing drawing, license or device-specific test was performed. A physically similar housing or cable can have different retention, terminal geometry, wiring or ratings. Never infer an electrically safe assembly from the series name or pitch.

Your next step

Move from the form to the requirement.

The source trail

Evidence for this page

AI-assisted inspection is not independent engineering review. Source scope and access limitations are disclosed below. Procedural checklists are editorial requirements, not hardware measurements.

Back to first citation ↑
C360ASource checked · pending review

Hirose describes its DF13 series as 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connectors and lists header, socket and contact product types.

Hirose Electric · DF13 Series — 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connectors ↗

Locator: DF13 Series heading; features; specifications listing connector type, mounting pitch 1.25 mm and multiple position options
Access: public page. Manufacturers describe the series or named example, not a complete compatible harness, exact pin assignment, or electrical approval. No independent hardware, manufacturing drawing, license or device-specific test was performed.

S470: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: Source-checked named manufacturer series or part number only; no unknown-cable compatibility or engineering signoff.. Next review due 2027-01-08.

Back to first citation ↑
C360BSource checked · pending review

The DF13 series includes different contact counts and mounting arrangements; a 1.25 mm pitch alone does not specify an exact DF13 part or establish mating to JST GH.

Hirose Electric · DF13 Series — 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connectors ↗

Locator: DF13 Series heading; features; specifications listing connector type, mounting pitch 1.25 mm and multiple position options
Access: public page. Manufacturers describe the series or named example, not a complete compatible harness, exact pin assignment, or electrical approval. No independent hardware, manufacturing drawing, license or device-specific test was performed.

S470: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: Source-checked named manufacturer series or part number only; no unknown-cable compatibility or engineering signoff.. Next review due 2027-01-08.

Back to first citation ↑
C360CSource checked · pending review

The Hirose DF13 catalog separately documents single-row and double-row socket families.

Hirose Electric · DF13 series catalog — single and double row sockets ↗

Locator: Page 3: Single Row Socket and Double Row Socket; DF13-6S-1.25C row and front elevation. PDF screenshot inspected.
Access: public pdf text. Exact source and example only; no device approval, universal rating, wiring or manufacturing tolerance is inferred. Remote raw-file retention is reported separately.

S488: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: A family label and pitch alone do not specify row count or an exact mate.. Next review due 2027-01-09.

Back to first citation ↑
C360DSource checked · pending review

Hirose lists DF13-6S-1.25C as a six-contact single-row socket, with A = 6.25 mm and B = 9.15 mm in the cited elevation.

Hirose Electric · DF13 series catalog — single and double row sockets ↗

Locator: Page 3: Single Row Socket and Double Row Socket; DF13-6S-1.25C row and front elevation. PDF screenshot inspected.
Access: public pdf text. Exact source and example only; no device approval, universal rating, wiring or manufacturing tolerance is inferred. Remote raw-file retention is reported separately.

S488: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part.. Next review due 2027-01-09.

Back to first citation ↑
C360ESource checked · pending review

Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C: positions: 6; dimensions: 6.25 mm (Drawing elevation dimension A); dimensions: 9.15 mm (Drawing elevation dimension B). Only Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C; no family-wide generalization.

Hirose Electric · DF13 series catalog — single and double row sockets ↗

Locator: Page 3: Single Row Socket and Double Row Socket; DF13-6S-1.25C row and front elevation. PDF screenshot inspected.
Access: public pdf text. Exact source and example only; no device approval, universal rating, wiring or manufacturing tolerance is inferred. Remote raw-file retention is reported separately.

S488: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: Only Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C; no family-wide generalization.. Next review due 2027-01-20.

Suggest a correction to this field note →

Put this field note to work.

Add to discovery trayRecord an unsaved candidate (private workspace)

Candidate selection does not confirm the identity or capabilities of your physical item.

NAMED REFERENCE / FOUR SEPARATE FIELDS

Separate contact side from entry and termination.

DF13-6S-1.25C / six contacts

Component role
Single-row cable-side socket
Contact location
Not an FPC top/bottom-contact designation
Entry / orientation
Socket role; no board orientation supplied for this housing
Actuator
No FPC stuffer-actuator inference
Termination
Miniature crimp family; housing is not a board footprint
Inspect the declared view → (private workspace)
Evidence, date & limits

Inherited V119 source observation; refresh unavailable. Observed .

DF13 series catalog — single and double row sockets ↗
Page 3: Single Row Socket and Double Row Socket; DF13-6S-1.25C row and front elevation. PDF screenshot inspected.

Not established: Source refresh could not be fetched in V128. Prior observation retained; no new DF13 dimensions, image inspection or mating approval.

Next check: Keep the socket identity separate from the board header and from all JST families.

No hardware test, independent technical review or rights clearance is asserted.

Compare the six entries, source conflicts and printable guide →

Evidence behind this page

Scope first. Source second. Approval separate.

2 linked sources · 5 scoped claims · 0 sources with inspection/access flags.

Page scope: v117_lp06_verified_primary_product_example

Assessment 2026-10-22 · earliest scheduled source review 2027-01-08. This is a recorded-date assessment, not a live source check. Page-level independent review is not established by this panel.

Inspect 2 source scopes, access limits and dates

S470 · DF13 Series — 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connectors

Hirose Electric · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-10 · due 2027-01-08

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Only the described first-party series or precise example part; no dimensioned geometry, assembly mating certification or arbitrary equipment compatibility.

Not established / limitations: Manufacturers describe the series or named example, not a complete compatible harness, exact pin assignment, or electrical approval. No independent hardware, manufacturing drawing, license or device-specific test was performed.

Locator: DF13 Series heading; features; specifications listing connector type, mounting pitch 1.25 mm and multiple position options

S488 · DF13 series catalog — single and double row sockets

Hirose Electric · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-11 · due 2027-01-09

Within inspection window

Scoped support: The named socket family and part; no JST GH mating approval or device pinout.

Not established / limitations: Exact source and example only; no device approval, universal rating, wiring or manufacturing tolerance is inferred. Remote raw-file retention is reported separately.

Locator: Page 3: Single Row Socket and Double Row Socket; DF13-6S-1.25C row and front elevation. PDF screenshot inspected.

Trace 5 claims to their source records

C360A · P360

Hirose describes its DF13 series as 1.25 mm pitch miniature crimping connectors and lists header, socket and contact product types.

Claim scope: Source-checked named manufacturer series or part number only; no unknown-cable compatibility or engineering signoff.

Source links: S470 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C360B · P360

The DF13 series includes different contact counts and mounting arrangements; a 1.25 mm pitch alone does not specify an exact DF13 part or establish mating to JST GH.

Claim scope: Source-checked named manufacturer series or part number only; no unknown-cable compatibility or engineering signoff.

Source links: S470 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C360C · P360

The Hirose DF13 catalog separately documents single-row and double-row socket families.

Claim scope: A family label and pitch alone do not specify row count or an exact mate.

Source links: S488 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C360D · P360

Hirose lists DF13-6S-1.25C as a six-contact single-row socket, with A = 6.25 mm and B = 9.15 mm in the cited elevation.

Claim scope: The dimensions belong to this named socket and view, not every DF13 part.

Source links: S488 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C360E · P360

Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C: positions: 6; dimensions: 6.25 mm (Drawing elevation dimension A); dimensions: 9.15 mm (Drawing elevation dimension B). Only Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C; no family-wide generalization.

Claim scope: Only Hirose DF13-6S-1.25C; no family-wide generalization.

Source links: S488 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

Prepare this page for review → (private workspace)Read the evidence method →

Recorded evidence only. An inspection date, publisher label, source link or generated packet is not independent technical review, hardware testing, fabrication approval or a compatibility verdict.