FIELD GUIDESource-led reference

P013 / Video / Connector

DVI-D single-link connector

DVI-D single-link uses a digital-only contact layout distinct from dual-link and DVI-I.

Also called DVI-D single single link DVI 18+1 DVI

The gap in the contact grid matters.

Look for

Inspect the contact pattern rather than the outer housing alone. The schematic is not a wiring diagram and deliberately has no pin numbers.

Claim inspection dates: 2026-10-07, 2026-10-21 · Independent review pending

V117 / READER FIELD GUIDE / AV & LEGACY

Before you connect or replace

DVI-D and DVI-I differ in signals

DVI-D is a digital-only DVI connector type; DVI-I can include analog contacts. A passive mechanical transition cannot invent an analog video signal that a source does not output.

Three checks and exact source trail ↗

Editorial decision guidance only. A connector identity or nominal pitch does not establish approved mating, safe wiring or a supported device combination.

Inspect the illustrationContact-pattern sketch · larger view & look-alikes
DVI-D single-link connector — contact-pattern sketch; role not specified; original, not-to-scale identification schematic; drawing review pending
View Contact-pattern sketchDepiction Role not specifiedNot to scale · independent drawing review pending

Read the view

Read the single-link grid and blade together

The blade is shown at the right in this illustration. This is not a rear view or a numbered pin map.

What it cannot establish: The outside DVI shell alone does not identify the variant.

Enlargement changes display size only. It does not reveal measured geometry, a pin assignment or an approved mating combination.

Compare a likely look-alike

Read the underlying references: S019 (historical extract record held in the private workspace; use the current claim evidence) · S414 · S411 · S412. Artwork interpretation remains review-pending.

How to read connector illustrations →

The useful distinction

Recognize it. Then verify it.

DVI-D single-link uses a digital-only contact layout distinct from dual-link and DVI-I. [C013A]

Dell distinguishes 18 grid contacts in single-link DVI cables from 24 in dual-link cables. The flat blade is a separate visual feature and is not included in this numbered-grid count. [C013B]

Molex distinguishes digital single-link, digital dual-link and analog cable families and states that plug contacts may be partially loaded according to the signal set. [C013C]

Source-scoped identification facts

Each value retains its exact example, role and measurement axis. Facts from different parts must not be combined into an invented component.

Documented examples; not a mating drawing or compatibility approval
Nominal contacts18S414 · S411 · S412Numbered grid positions only; flat blade excluded from this count.; nominal engineering count, not automatically positions, population or a device wiring map. Numbered grid positions only; flat blade excluded from this count.
Connector roleplug (DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01)S936Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01. Documented role: plug. 1m cable length,7.3mm cableOD and28AWG wire are not connector envelope or contact pitch.; Full exact primary part page read. Linked2D drawing access failed; contact rows and dimensional axes remain unknown.; Part-specific values differ from older generic LTW brochure40VAC. Do not force brochure voltage onto this exact part.
Coupling / latchScrew-thread retention; straight overmoulded male cable connector (DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01)S936Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01. Documented role: plug. 1m cable length,7.3mm cableOD and28AWG wire are not connector envelope or contact pitch.; Full exact primary part page read. Linked2D drawing access failed; contact rows and dimensional axes remain unknown.; Part-specific values differ from older generic LTW brochure40VAC. Do not force brochure voltage onto this exact part.
ManufacturerAmphenol LTW (DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01)S936Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01. Documented role: plug. 1m cable length,7.3mm cableOD and28AWG wire are not connector envelope or contact pitch.; Full exact primary part page read. Linked2D drawing access failed; contact rows and dimensional axes remain unknown.; Part-specific values differ from older generic LTW brochure40VAC. Do not force brochure voltage onto this exact part.
SeriesDDS DVI-D single (DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01)S936Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01. Documented role: plug. 1m cable length,7.3mm cableOD and28AWG wire are not connector envelope or contact pitch.; Full exact primary part page read. Linked2D drawing access failed; contact rows and dimensional axes remain unknown.; Part-specific values differ from older generic LTW brochure40VAC. Do not force brochure voltage onto this exact part.
Exact part / implementationDDS-19AMMM-SL7A01 (DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01)S936Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. DDS-19AMMM-SL7A01. Documented role: plug. 1m cable length,7.3mm cableOD and28AWG wire are not connector envelope or contact pitch.; Full exact primary part page read. Linked2D drawing access failed; contact rows and dimensional axes remain unknown.; Part-specific values differ from older generic LTW brochure40VAC. Do not force brochure voltage onto this exact part.

Not recorded: Positions / cavity span, Populated contacts, Contact rows, Contact pitch, Dimensions / axis, Contact gender / arrangement, Mounting, Keying / polarization, Shell / form, Recorded markings, View convention. Unknown fields stay unknown; illustrations supply no measurements or pin assignments.

Recorded variant and source limits
  • The flat digital blade is not an invented numbered signal 25. Different vendor counts can include or exclude it.
  • No housing dimensions, tolerances, insertion depth, PCB layout or fabrication approval is established.
  • Full receptacle contact presence is not evidence that a source, cable or receiver operates both links.
  • Do not apply voltage or modify connector pins based on a reference table. Exact device wiring and operating requirements remain separate.
  • DVI 1.0 digital-only connector (Table 5-1) used for single-link operation: Receptacle mating face per DVI 1.0 Figure 5-1/5-3; pin 1 upper left.
  • AutomationDirect ATLAS industrial monitor DVI-D video input (device-specific): Manufacturer sketch shows rows 1-8, 9-16, 17-24 left to right; the page does not say whether it is the panel (receptacle) face.
  • Hatteland Technology HA-SDM-2M single-link DVI-D male-to-male cable (device-specific): Male plug; manufacturer drawing labels pin 1, pin 9 and pin 17 on the plug face.
  • DDWG DVI 1.0 digital-only connector (Table 5-1), used single-link: DDWG DVI 1.0 Fig. 5-1 (p. 45), receptacle mating face: pin 1 top-left; pins 1-8 top row, 9-16 middle row, 17-24 bottom row, left to right; pin 24 bottom-right; flat-blade / micro-cross area to the right. Fig. 5-5 (p. 47) shows the plug face mirrored: pin 1 top-right, blade on the left.
  • AutomationDirect Atlas industrial monitor DVI-D video input (device-specific, single-link wiring): Manual's face drawing (p. A-2) shows rows 1-8, 9-16, 17-24 left to right with the cross-shaped analog area on the right; it is not labelled plug or receptacle. Use pin numbers, not drawn positions.
  • Prior view context (not a source-view value): Count the small-contact grid separately from the blade and any surrounding analog contacts. No numbered mating-face, solder-side or PCB assignment is published for this single-link profile.
Report a correction to these facts →

Bounded facts, visible unknowns

Specifications and limits

DVI-D single-link connector facts and limitations
Signal familyDigital DVI; not analog VGA [C013A]
ContactsSingle-link layout; confirm exact product [C013A]
Engineering evidenceNamed-source DVI reference; exact device and cable support remain separate [C013B] [C013C]
Mechanical dimensionsNo independently reviewed mechanical drawing in this release; do not use this page for fabrication.
Engineering pinoutSource-checked engineering profile available; independent review pending. Open engineering profile →
Verified device listNot included. Check exact device and accessory documentation.
A boundary, not an omission to guess around.

This record is an identification starting point. It does not provide measured mating tolerances, electrical approval, or a list of verified device models. Use the original device and accessory documentation to resolve the remaining requirements.

Before you connect

What to check

  1. Confirm single-link versus dual-link in both device and cable documentation.
  2. Do not infer analog VGA output from a DVI-D label.
  3. Verify the intended display timing rather than assuming a universal resolution ceiling.
Trace a supported connection class →

Can I connect…

Common connections for this connector

All connection questions →

Pins & wiring

Pinout

Choose the exact wiring. Pin numbers follow its stated view; a schematic does not establish physical positions. Check your exact device before wiring.

What the status labels mean
Confirmed
Recorded research passes agree within this variant; this is not independent human review or hardware validation.
Single source
Only one underlying document, or one pass, supports this assignment.
Device-specific
Supported for the named equipment or wiring only. Check your device’s manual.
Unverified
Missing or conflicting evidence. Do not wire from this row.
Not connected
The source explicitly says NC, no contact or no pin for this wiring.
Wiring variant

DVI 1.0 digital-only connector (Table 5-1) used for single-link operation

View and evidence limits

Receptacle mating face per DVI 1.0 Figure 5-1/5-3; pin 1 upper left.

  • P013 DVI-D single-link — **Agree** on all 24 contacts per DVI 1.0 Table 5-1, and on the AutomationDirect Atlas input (second-link pins 4, 5, 12, 13, 20, 21 and pin 8 not connected) — DVI 1.0 has no separate single-link contact table. A marks the second-link positions unverified for single-link; B lists them with their spec signals and a note that they're inactive in single-link use. **Publish them as "second-link contacts, unused on single-link".** Both passes noted that the AutomationDirect manual swaps the DDC clock and data descriptions on pins 6 and 7.
  • DVI 1.0 defines one digital-only connector for single- and dual-link use; it does not define a separate single-link contact set. Link #1 positions are therefore recorded as unverified rather than as absent or not connected.
  • DVI 1.0 assigns pins 4, 5, 12, 13, 20 and 21 to link #1 and requires only link #0 for single-link systems, but does not say whether single-link connectors or cables omit, leave open or wire these contacts. Named devices differ: the ATLAS input marks them N.C.; the HA-SDM-2M table simply omits them.
  • The product title says 18+1 pins, but the table lists 17 contacts (pin 8 and the second-link positions are not listed). The 18th contact was not identified.
DVI-D single-link connector — scoped DVI referenceReceptacle mating face per DVI 1.0 Figure 5-1/5-3; pin 1 upper left.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: T.M.D.S. Data2- (single_source)12: T.M.D.S. Data2+ (single_source)23: T.M.D.S. Data2/4 Shield (single_source)34: Not confirmed (unverified)45: Not confirmed (unverified)56: DDC Clock (single_source)67: DDC Data (single_source)78: No Connect (not_connected)89: T.M.D.S. Data1- (single_source)910: T.M.D.S. Data1+ (single_source)1011: T.M.D.S. Data1/3 Shield (single_source)1112: Not confirmed (unverified)1213: Not confirmed (unverified)1314: +5V Power (single_source)1415: Ground (for +5V) (single_source)1516: Hot Plug Detect (single_source)1617: T.M.D.S. Data0- (single_source)1718: T.M.D.S. Data0+ (single_source)1819: T.M.D.S. Data0/5 Shield (single_source)1920: Not confirmed (unverified)2021: Not confirmed (unverified)2122: T.M.D.S. Clock Shield (single_source)2223: T.M.D.S. Clock+ (single_source)2324: T.M.D.S. Clock- (single_source)24powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
DVI 1.0 digital-only connector (Table 5-1) used for single-link operation — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1T.M.D.S. Data2-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
2T.M.D.S. Data2+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3T.M.D.S. Data2/4 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Single source
Sources
4Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
5Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
6DDC ClockClock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Single source
Sources
7DDC DataSignal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
8No ConnectNot connected or absent in this named wiring.Not connected
Sources
9T.M.D.S. Data1-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10T.M.D.S. Data1+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
11T.M.D.S. Data1/3 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Single source
Sources
12Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
13Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
14+5V PowerPower connection (+5V Power). Check the specified supply.Single source
Sources
15Ground (for +5V)Ground reference and return.Single source
Sources
16Hot Plug DetectControl, detection or configuration connection; check the source and device.Single source
Sources
17T.M.D.S. Data0-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18T.M.D.S. Data0+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19T.M.D.S. Data0/5 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Single source
Sources
20Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
21Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
22T.M.D.S. Clock ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Single source
Sources
23T.M.D.S. Clock+Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Single source
Sources
24T.M.D.S. Clock-Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Single source
Sources

AutomationDirect ATLAS industrial monitor DVI-D video input (device-specific)

Device-specific wiring. Check your device’s manual before connecting or applying power.

View and evidence limits

Manufacturer sketch shows rows 1-8, 9-16, 17-24 left to right; the page does not say whether it is the panel (receptacle) face.

  • P013 DVI-D single-link — **Agree** on all 24 contacts per DVI 1.0 Table 5-1, and on the AutomationDirect Atlas input (second-link pins 4, 5, 12, 13, 20, 21 and pin 8 not connected) — DVI 1.0 has no separate single-link contact table. A marks the second-link positions unverified for single-link; B lists them with their spec signals and a note that they're inactive in single-link use. **Publish them as "second-link contacts, unused on single-link".** Both passes noted that the AutomationDirect manual swaps the DDC clock and data descriptions on pins 6 and 7.
  • Device-specific: second-link positions 4, 5, 12, 13, 20, 21 and pin 8 are N.C. on this monitor input.
  • DVI 1.0 assigns pins 4, 5, 12, 13, 20 and 21 to link #1 and requires only link #0 for single-link systems, but does not say whether single-link connectors or cables omit, leave open or wire these contacts. Named devices differ: the ATLAS input marks them N.C.; the HA-SDM-2M table simply omits them.
  • The product title says 18+1 pins, but the table lists 17 contacts (pin 8 and the second-link positions are not listed). The 18th contact was not identified.
DVI-D single-link connector — scoped DVI referenceManufacturer sketch shows rows 1-8, 9-16, 17-24 left to right; the page does not say whether it is the panel (receptacle) face.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: TMDS DATA2- (device_specific)12: TMDS DATA2+ (device_specific)23: TMDS DATA2 Shield (device_specific)34: N.C. (not_connected)45: N.C. (not_connected)56: Not confirmed (unverified)67: Not confirmed (unverified)78: N.C. (not_connected)89: TMDS DATA1- (device_specific)910: TMDS DATA1+ (device_specific)1011: TMDS DATA1 Shield (device_specific)1112: N.C. (not_connected)1213: N.C. (not_connected)1314: +5V Power (device_specific)1415: GND (+5V Return) (device_specific)1516: HPD (device_specific)1617: TMDS DATA0- (device_specific)1718: TMDS DATA0+ (device_specific)1819: TMDS DATA0 Shield (device_specific)1920: N.C. (not_connected)2021: N.C. (not_connected)2122: TMDS CLOCK Shield (device_specific)2223: TMDS CLOCK+ (device_specific)2324: TMDS CLOCK- (device_specific)24powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
AutomationDirect ATLAS industrial monitor DVI-D video input (device-specific) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1TMDS DATA2-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
2TMDS DATA2+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
3TMDS DATA2 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
4N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
5N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
6Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
7Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
8N.C.Not connected or absent in this named wiring.Not connected
Sources
9TMDS DATA1-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
10TMDS DATA1+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
11TMDS DATA1 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
12N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
13N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
14+5V PowerPower connection (+5V Power). Check the specified supply.Device-specific
Sources
15GND (+5V Return)Ground reference and return.Device-specific
Sources
16HPDControl, detection or configuration connection; check the source and device.Device-specific
Sources
17TMDS DATA0-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
18TMDS DATA0+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
19TMDS DATA0 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
20N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
21N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
22TMDS CLOCK ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
23TMDS CLOCK+Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Device-specific
Sources
24TMDS CLOCK-Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Device-specific
Sources
Sources (1)

Hatteland Technology HA-SDM-2M single-link DVI-D male-to-male cable (device-specific)

Device-specific wiring. Check your device’s manual before connecting or applying power.

View and evidence limits

Male plug; manufacturer drawing labels pin 1, pin 9 and pin 17 on the plug face.

  • P013 DVI-D single-link — **Agree** on all 24 contacts per DVI 1.0 Table 5-1, and on the AutomationDirect Atlas input (second-link pins 4, 5, 12, 13, 20, 21 and pin 8 not connected) — DVI 1.0 has no separate single-link contact table. A marks the second-link positions unverified for single-link; B lists them with their spec signals and a note that they're inactive in single-link use. **Publish them as "second-link contacts, unused on single-link".** Both passes noted that the AutomationDirect manual swaps the DDC clock and data descriptions on pins 6 and 7.
  • Only the 17 listed contacts are recorded. The datasheet calls the plug '18+1' but lists 17 numbered contacts; the status of positions 4, 5, 8, 12, 13, 20 and 21 is not stated.
  • DVI 1.0 assigns pins 4, 5, 12, 13, 20 and 21 to link #1 and requires only link #0 for single-link systems, but does not say whether single-link connectors or cables omit, leave open or wire these contacts. Named devices differ: the ATLAS input marks them N.C.; the HA-SDM-2M table simply omits them.
  • The product title says 18+1 pins, but the table lists 17 contacts (pin 8 and the second-link positions are not listed). The 18th contact was not identified.
DVI-D single-link connector — scoped DVI referenceMale plug; manufacturer drawing labels pin 1, pin 9 and pin 17 on the plug face.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: TMDS DATA 2- (device_specific)12: TMDS DATA 2+ (device_specific)23: TMDS DATA 2 SHIELD (device_specific)36: DDC CLOCK (device_specific)67: DDC DATA (device_specific)79: TMDS DATA 1- (device_specific)910: TMDS DATA 1+ (device_specific)1011: TMDS DATA 1 SHIELD (device_specific)1114: POWER +5V (device_specific)1415: GROUND (+5V & HV SYNC.) (device_specific)1516: HOT PLUG DETECT (device_specific)1617: TMDS DATA 0- (device_specific)1718: TMDS DATA 0+ (device_specific)1819: TMDS DATA 0 SHIELD (device_specific)1922: TMDS CLOCK SHIELD (device_specific)2223: TMDS CLOCK+ (device_specific)2324: TMDS CLOCK- (device_specific)24powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
Hatteland Technology HA-SDM-2M single-link DVI-D male-to-male cable (device-specific) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1TMDS DATA 2-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
2TMDS DATA 2+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
3TMDS DATA 2 SHIELDCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
6DDC CLOCKClock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Device-specific
Sources
7DDC DATASignal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
9TMDS DATA 1-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
10TMDS DATA 1+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
11TMDS DATA 1 SHIELDCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
14POWER +5VPower connection (POWER +5V). Check the specified supply.Device-specific
Sources
15GROUND (+5V & HV SYNC.)Ground reference and return.Device-specific
Sources
16HOT PLUG DETECTControl, detection or configuration connection; check the source and device.Device-specific
Sources
17TMDS DATA 0-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
18TMDS DATA 0+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
19TMDS DATA 0 SHIELDCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
22TMDS CLOCK SHIELDCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
23TMDS CLOCK+Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Device-specific
Sources
24TMDS CLOCK-Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Device-specific
Sources
Sources (1)

DDWG DVI 1.0 digital-only connector (Table 5-1), used single-link

View and evidence limits

DDWG DVI 1.0 Fig. 5-1 (p. 45), receptacle mating face: pin 1 top-left; pins 1-8 top row, 9-16 middle row, 17-24 bottom row, left to right; pin 24 bottom-right; flat-blade / micro-cross area to the right. Fig. 5-5 (p. 47) shows the plug face mirrored: pin 1 top-right, blade on the left.

  • P013 DVI-D single-link — **Agree** on all 24 contacts per DVI 1.0 Table 5-1, and on the AutomationDirect Atlas input (second-link pins 4, 5, 12, 13, 20, 21 and pin 8 not connected) — DVI 1.0 has no separate single-link contact table. A marks the second-link positions unverified for single-link; B lists them with their spec signals and a note that they're inactive in single-link use. **Publish them as "second-link contacts, unused on single-link".** Both passes noted that the AutomationDirect manual swaps the DDC clock and data descriptions on pins 6 and 7.
  • DVI 1.0 defines a single digital-only connector, not a separate single-link connector. The six second-link positions keep their assigned signals but are inactive when only link #0 is used.
  • No connector-maker or cable-maker drawing was found that shows single-link DVI-D plugs omitting contacts 4, 5, 12, 13, 20 and 21. DVI 1.0 does not define a reduced-contact single-link plug. A Molex DVI drawing request timed out.
  • On p. A-2 the description for pin 6 (DDC Clock) reads 'The Data Line for the DDC Interface' and for pin 7 (DDC Data) reads 'The Clock Line...'. Signal names follow DDWG Table 5-1, and the descriptions are treated as a transposition.
DVI-D single-link connector — scoped DVI referenceDDWG DVI 1.0 Fig. 5-1 (p. 45), receptacle mating face: pin 1 top-left; pins 1-8 top row, 9-16 middle row, 17-24 bottom row, left to right; pin 24 bottom-right; flat-blade / micro-cross area to the right. Fig. 5-5 (p. 47) shows the plug face mirrored: pin 1 top-right, blade on the left.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: T.M.D.S. Data2- (single_source)12: T.M.D.S. Data2+ (single_source)23: T.M.D.S. Data2/4 Shield (single_source)34: Not confirmed (unverified)45: Not confirmed (unverified)56: DDC Clock (single_source)67: DDC Data (single_source)78: No Connect (not_connected)89: T.M.D.S. Data1- (single_source)910: T.M.D.S. Data1+ (single_source)1011: T.M.D.S. Data1/3 Shield (single_source)1112: Not confirmed (unverified)1213: Not confirmed (unverified)1314: +5V Power (single_source)1415: Ground (for +5V) (single_source)1516: Hot Plug Detect (single_source)1617: T.M.D.S. Data0- (single_source)1718: T.M.D.S. Data0+ (single_source)1819: T.M.D.S. Data0/5 Shield (single_source)1920: Not confirmed (unverified)2021: Not confirmed (unverified)2122: T.M.D.S. Clock Shield (single_source)2223: T.M.D.S. Clock+ (single_source)2324: T.M.D.S. Clock- (single_source)24powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
DDWG DVI 1.0 digital-only connector (Table 5-1), used single-link — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1T.M.D.S. Data2-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
2T.M.D.S. Data2+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3T.M.D.S. Data2/4 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Single source
Sources
4Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
5Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
6DDC ClockClock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Single source
Sources
7DDC DataSignal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
8No ConnectNot connected or absent in this named wiring.Not connected
Sources
9T.M.D.S. Data1-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10T.M.D.S. Data1+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
11T.M.D.S. Data1/3 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Single source
Sources
12Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
13Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
14+5V PowerPower connection (+5V Power). Check the specified supply.Single source
Sources
15Ground (for +5V)Ground reference and return.Single source
Sources
16Hot Plug DetectControl, detection or configuration connection; check the source and device.Single source
Sources
17T.M.D.S. Data0-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18T.M.D.S. Data0+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19T.M.D.S. Data0/5 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Single source
Sources
20Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
21Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
22T.M.D.S. Clock ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Single source
Sources
23T.M.D.S. Clock+Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Single source
Sources
24T.M.D.S. Clock-Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Single source
Sources
Sources (2)

AutomationDirect Atlas industrial monitor DVI-D video input (device-specific, single-link wiring)

Device-specific wiring. Check your device’s manual before connecting or applying power.

View and evidence limits

Manual's face drawing (p. A-2) shows rows 1-8, 9-16, 17-24 left to right with the cross-shaped analog area on the right; it is not labelled plug or receptacle. Use pin numbers, not drawn positions.

  • P013 DVI-D single-link — **Agree** on all 24 contacts per DVI 1.0 Table 5-1, and on the AutomationDirect Atlas input (second-link pins 4, 5, 12, 13, 20, 21 and pin 8 not connected) — DVI 1.0 has no separate single-link contact table. A marks the second-link positions unverified for single-link; B lists them with their spec signals and a note that they're inactive in single-link use. **Publish them as "second-link contacts, unused on single-link".** Both passes noted that the AutomationDirect manual swaps the DDC clock and data descriptions on pins 6 and 7.
  • Device-specific. Positions 4, 5, 12, 13, 20 and 21 (second link) and 8 are N.C. on this monitor.
  • No connector-maker or cable-maker drawing was found that shows single-link DVI-D plugs omitting contacts 4, 5, 12, 13, 20 and 21. DVI 1.0 does not define a reduced-contact single-link plug. A Molex DVI drawing request timed out.
  • On p. A-2 the description for pin 6 (DDC Clock) reads 'The Data Line for the DDC Interface' and for pin 7 (DDC Data) reads 'The Clock Line...'. Signal names follow DDWG Table 5-1, and the descriptions are treated as a transposition.
DVI-D single-link connector — scoped DVI referenceManual's face drawing (p. A-2) shows rows 1-8, 9-16, 17-24 left to right with the cross-shaped analog area on the right; it is not labelled plug or receptacle. Use pin numbers, not drawn positions.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: TMDS DATA2- (device_specific)12: TMDS DATA2+ (device_specific)23: TMDS DATA2 Shield (device_specific)34: N.C. (not_connected)45: N.C. (not_connected)56: Not confirmed (unverified)67: Not confirmed (unverified)78: N.C. (not_connected)89: TMDS DATA1- (device_specific)910: TMDS DATA1+ (device_specific)1011: TMDS DATA1 Shield (device_specific)1112: N.C. (not_connected)1213: N.C. (not_connected)1314: +5V Power (device_specific)1415: GND (+5V Return) (device_specific)1516: HPD (device_specific)1617: TMDS DATA0- (device_specific)1718: TMDS DATA0+ (device_specific)1819: TMDS DATA0 Shield (device_specific)1920: N.C. (not_connected)2021: N.C. (not_connected)2122: TMDS CLOCK Shield (device_specific)2223: TMDS CLOCK+ (device_specific)2324: TMDS CLOCK- (device_specific)24powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
AutomationDirect Atlas industrial monitor DVI-D video input (device-specific, single-link wiring) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1TMDS DATA2-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
2TMDS DATA2+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
3TMDS DATA2 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
4N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
5N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
6Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
7Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
8N.C.Not connected or absent in this named wiring.Not connected
Sources
9TMDS DATA1-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
10TMDS DATA1+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
11TMDS DATA1 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
12N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
13N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
14+5V PowerPower connection (+5V Power). Check the specified supply.Device-specific
Sources
15GND (+5V Return)Ground reference and return.Device-specific
Sources
16HPDControl, detection or configuration connection; check the source and device.Device-specific
Sources
17TMDS DATA0-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
18TMDS DATA0+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Device-specific
Sources
19TMDS DATA0 ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
20N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
21N.C.Explicitly not connected in this named manufacturer implementation. Do not wire this contact.Not connected
Sources
22TMDS CLOCK ShieldCable screen or shield connection; check the named equipment.Device-specific
Sources
23TMDS CLOCK+Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Device-specific
Sources
24TMDS CLOCK-Clock or clock-control connection, as named by this source.Device-specific
Sources
Sources (2)

DVI count, assignment and implementation

Use the DVI reference guides to distinguish grid positions from the blade/analog group and to keep full standard assignments separate from exact device wiring. Read the source view before applying a number; never remove contacts to force a fit.

Your next step

Move from the form to the requirement.

The source trail

Evidence for this page

AI-assisted inspection is not independent engineering review. Source scope and access limitations are disclosed below. Procedural checklists are editorial requirements, not hardware measurements.

Back to first citation ↑
C013ASource checked · pending review

DVI-D single-link uses a digital-only contact layout distinct from dual-link and DVI-I.

Digital Display Working Group (DDWG) · Digital Visual Interface, Revision 1.0 (02 April 1999) ↗

Locator: Printed/PDF pp. 43–47; Tables 5-1 and 5-2; Figures 5-1, 5-3 and 5-5.
Access: public pdf text. Mirror hosting is not an official live DDWG publication channel. No independent authentication, fabrication approval, current product conformance, universal PCB layout or timing guarantee.

S411: full source recordHatteland Technology · 18/24/24+5 pin DVI-D, DVI-I, Single/Dual Link Female ↗

Locator: Page1, title, user-POV note, DVI-I-only C1-C4 note and analog versus digital signal labels.
Access: public pdf text. Named manufacturer interface sheet; not current normative conformance or universal device capability. C013A also retains the existing DDWG specification S411. No new electrical contact assignments, dimensions or fabrication map imported. Sheet's pin21 color wording and resolution-specific statement are not generalized or reproduced.

S843: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: Consumer identification / documented standard or product class only. Next review due 2027-01-19.

Back to first citation ↑
C013BSource checked · pending review

Dell distinguishes 18 grid contacts in single-link DVI cables from 24 in dual-link cables. The flat blade is a separate visual feature and is not included in this numbered-grid count.

Dell · Video Display and Multiple Video Display General Information — DVI questions ↗

Locator: Article 000052929, version 13; modified 17 April 2026. First FAQ on dual link, E-Port dock note, and active/passive adapter definitions.
Access: public page. General article includes simplified descriptions and a broad conversion chart; those are not adopted as universal compatibility rules. E-Port wording is not an inventory of every dock revision.

S414: full source recordDigital Display Working Group (DDWG) · Digital Visual Interface, Revision 1.0 (02 April 1999) ↗

Locator: Printed/PDF pp. 43–47; Tables 5-1 and 5-2; Figures 5-1, 5-3 and 5-5.
Access: public pdf text. Mirror hosting is not an official live DDWG publication channel. No independent authentication, fabrication approval, current product conformance, universal PCB layout or timing guarantee.

S411: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: Grid-count convention; not the total of all visible metal, connected conductors or PCB terminals.. Next review due 2027-01-05.

Back to first citation ↑
C013CSource checked · pending review

Molex distinguishes digital single-link, digital dual-link and analog cable families and states that plug contacts may be partially loaded according to the signal set.

Molex · MicroCross DVI Connector System — signal interface and cable assemblies ↗

Locator: PDF p. 2: DVI-I Receptacle Connector Front View and signal roles; p. 3: single/dual-link and analog cable families; partially loaded plug note.
Access: public pdf text. Archived brochure, not evidence of current availability. Plug contacts may be partially loaded for a signal set. Do not transfer full receptacle assignments to unspecified cables or PCB terminals.

S412: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: Manufacturer cable-family scope. No complete single-link terminal assignment is supplied here.. Next review due 2027-01-05.

Suggest a correction to this field note →

Common questions

Questions this record can help resolve

Put this field note to work.

Add to discovery trayRecord an unsaved candidate (private workspace)

Compare look-alikes: DVI-A, DVI-I single-link and DVI-D

Candidate selection does not confirm the identity or capabilities of your physical item.

Evidence behind this page

Scope first. Source second. Approval separate.

4 linked sources · 3 scoped claims · 0 sources with inspection/access flags.

Page scope: consumer_pilot

Assessment 2026-10-22 · earliest scheduled source review 2027-01-05. This is a recorded-date assessment, not a live source check. Page-level independent review is not established by this panel.

Inspect 4 source scopes, access limits and dates

S411 · Digital Visual Interface, Revision 1.0 (02 April 1999)

Digital Display Working Group (DDWG) · Unclassified publisher domain · inspected 2026-10-07 · due 2027-01-05

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Primary DDWG specification authored in 1999, read from an explicitly third-party document mirror. Digital-only and combined assignments, interface grouping and numbered receptacle/plug views.

Not established / limitations: Mirror hosting is not an official live DDWG publication channel. No independent authentication, fabrication approval, current product conformance, universal PCB layout or timing guarantee.

Locator: Printed/PDF pp. 43–47; Tables 5-1 and 5-2; Figures 5-1, 5-3 and 5-5.

S412 · MicroCross DVI Connector System — signal interface and cable assemblies

Molex · Unclassified publisher domain · inspected 2026-10-07 · due 2027-01-05

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Primary manufacturer brochure hosted by Mouser. Numbered DVI-I front view and named cable-family distinctions.

Not established / limitations: Archived brochure, not evidence of current availability. Plug contacts may be partially loaded for a signal set. Do not transfer full receptacle assignments to unspecified cables or PCB terminals.

Locator: PDF p. 2: DVI-I Receptacle Connector Front View and signal roles; p. 3: single/dual-link and analog cable families; partially loaded plug note.

S414 · Video Display and Multiple Video Display General Information — DVI questions

Dell · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-07 · due 2027-01-05

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Bounded use: 18 versus 24 grid positions; source/cable/display requirements; named E-Port single-link wiring despite accepting dual-link-shaped cables; active versus passive circuitry.

Not established / limitations: General article includes simplified descriptions and a broad conversion chart; those are not adopted as universal compatibility rules. E-Port wording is not an inventory of every dock revision.

Locator: Article 000052929, version 13; modified 17 April 2026. First FAQ on dual link, E-Port dock note, and active/passive adapter definitions.

S843 · 18/24/24+5 pin DVI-D, DVI-I, Single/Dual Link Female

Hatteland Technology · Unclassified publisher domain · inspected 2026-10-21 · due 2027-01-19

Within inspection window

Scoped support: The manufacturer distinguishes18/24 digital-interface contacts from24+5 integrated analog/digital arrangements and identifies analog-only additions. Its pictured dual-link connector does not guarantee that a named product implements dual-link.

Not established / limitations: Named manufacturer interface sheet; not current normative conformance or universal device capability. C013A also retains the existing DDWG specification S411. No new electrical contact assignments, dimensions or fabrication map imported. Sheet's pin21 color wording and resolution-specific statement are not generalized or reproduced.

Locator: Page1, title, user-POV note, DVI-I-only C1-C4 note and analog versus digital signal labels.

Trace 3 claims to their source records

C013A · P013

DVI-D single-link uses a digital-only contact layout distinct from dual-link and DVI-I.

Claim scope: Consumer identification / documented standard or product class only

Source links: S411 · S843 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C013B · P013

Dell distinguishes 18 grid contacts in single-link DVI cables from 24 in dual-link cables. The flat blade is a separate visual feature and is not included in this numbered-grid count.

Claim scope: Grid-count convention; not the total of all visible metal, connected conductors or PCB terminals.

Source links: S414 · S411 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C013C · P013

Molex distinguishes digital single-link, digital dual-link and analog cable families and states that plug contacts may be partially loaded according to the signal set.

Claim scope: Manufacturer cable-family scope. No complete single-link terminal assignment is supplied here.

Source links: S412 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

Prepare this page for review → (private workspace)Read the evidence method →

Recorded evidence only. An inspection date, publisher label, source link or generated packet is not independent technical review, hardware testing, fabrication approval or a compatibility verdict.