Exact variants / documented roles
MacBook Air M4 vs base-M4 MacBook Pro: documented ports
Compare the 13-inch 2025 M4 Air with the 14-inch 2024 base-M4 Pro. The Pro source discrepancy remains visible in its profile notes.
Only selected documented port groups are shown. A missing row is not proof a device lacks that interface. Equal forms or counts do not establish equal capabilities, mating or interoperability.
| Documented detail | MacBook Air (13-inch, M4, 2025)13-inch MacBook Air with M4, introduced in 2025; not M3 or M5 models. | MacBook Pro (14-inch, M4, 2024)14-inch MacBook Pro with base M4, introduced in 2024; excludes M4 Pro and M4 Max. |
|---|---|---|
| Profile scope | Selected documented external port groups only. This is not a complete inventory, measured hardware test or guarantee for an attached accessory. The drawings identify connector families, not device-specific contacts or chassis geometry. Source check: 2026-10-02 | Selected documented external port groups only. This is not a complete inventory, measured hardware test or guarantee for an attached accessory. The drawings identify connector families, not device-specific contacts or chassis geometry. Source check: 2026-10-02 |
| 3.5 mm TRS connectorDocumented groups differ | 3.5 mm headphone socket ×1 Audio output A headphone connection is listed. This family reference does not specify device contact wiring. S065 | 3.5 mm headphone socket ×1 Audio output A headphone socket is listed; this record does not specify contact wiring. S067 |
| Full-size SD card formDocumented groups differ | Not included in this scoped profile. Absence is not established. | SDXC slot ×1 Card reader The documented SDXC slot uses the full-size SD family. Card compatibility is not inferred. S067 |
| HDMI Type-ADocumented groups differ | Not included in this scoped profile. Absence is not established. | |
| USB Type-CDocumented groups differ | Thunderbolt 4 / USB-C ×2 Host / display output Apple lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports. Their USB-C interfaces also name USB4 and DisplayPort support. S065 | Thunderbolt 4 / USB-C ×3 Host / display output The Charging and Expansion section explicitly identifies three Thunderbolt 4 ports with USB4 and DisplayPort. S067 |
Start with a documented pair.
Kingston XS1000 vs XS2000: documented USB interfaces
Compare selected manufacturer-described USB data ports. A shared connector form does not promise equal transfer performance or included accessories.
Selected ports / side by sideScarlett Solo vs 2i2 4th Gen: documented USB roles
Keep the 2i2 data connector separate from its additional power input. Neither profile supplies an electrical substitution approval.
Selected ports / side by sideMacBook Air M4 13-inch vs 15-inch: documented ports
Compare separately sourced 2025 M4 model scopes. This is a selected port inventory, not a purchasing or accessory-compatibility recommendation.
Selected ports / side by sideMacBook Air M4 vs base-M4 MacBook Pro: documented ports
Compare the 13-inch 2025 M4 Air with the 14-inch 2024 base-M4 Pro. The Pro source discrepancy remains visible in its profile notes.
Selected ports / side by sideMac mini M4 vs M4 Pro: documented ports
Compare the exact 2024 chip variants and their selected front/rear port groups. Matching USB-C forms do not erase the documented Thunderbolt distinction.
Selected ports / side by sideRaspberry Pi 4 vs 5: documented ports
Compare selected external connectors on Raspberry Pi 4 Model B and Raspberry Pi 5. This table is not a performance, power-supply or accessory interchangeability verdict.