FIELD GUIDESource-led reference

Exact variants / documented roles

MacBook Air M4 13-inch vs 15-inch: documented ports

Compare separately sourced 2025 M4 model scopes. This is a selected port inventory, not a purchasing or accessory-compatibility recommendation.

Only selected documented port groups are shown. A missing row is not proof a device lacks that interface. Equal forms or counts do not establish equal capabilities, mating or interoperability.

Selected port groups only — not complete device specifications
Documented detailMacBook Air (13-inch, M4, 2025)13-inch MacBook Air with M4, introduced in 2025; not M3 or M5 models.MacBook Air (15-inch, M4, 2025)15-inch MacBook Air with M4, introduced in 2025; not M3 or M5 models.
Profile scopeSelected documented external port groups only. This is not a complete inventory, measured hardware test or guarantee for an attached accessory. The drawings identify connector families, not device-specific contacts or chassis geometry.

Source check: 2026-10-02
Independent review: outstanding

S065
Selected documented external port groups only. This is not a complete inventory, measured hardware test or guarantee for an attached accessory. The drawings identify connector families, not device-specific contacts or chassis geometry.

Source check: 2026-10-02
Independent review: outstanding

S066
3.5 mm TRS connector
3.5 mm headphone socket ×1

Audio output

A headphone connection is listed. This family reference does not specify device contact wiring.

S065
3.5 mm headphone socket ×1

Audio output

A headphone connection is listed. This family reference does not specify device contact wiring.

S066
USB Type-C
Thunderbolt 4 / USB-C ×2

Host / display output

Apple lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports. Their USB-C interfaces also name USB4 and DisplayPort support.

S065
Thunderbolt 4 / USB-C ×2

Host / display output

Apple lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports. Their USB-C interfaces also name USB4 and DisplayPort support.

S066

Start with a documented pair.