FIELD GUIDESource-led reference

P204 / Fiber / Connector

MT-RJ fiber connector

MT-RJ is a compact fiber-optic connector/adapter form distinct from LC, SC, ST and FC families.

Also called MT-RJ MTRJ duplex small form fiber

Housing identification alone does not establish fiber type, polarity or optical compatibility.

Look for

Confirm MT-RJ on the equipment or adapter documentation and resolve fiber type/polarity separately.

Claim inspection dates: 2026-10-05, 2026-10-11, 2026-10-22 · Independent review pending

Image inspection / P204

See the view. Check its scope.

1 registered view for this reference. Different part examples are not automatically mates; all remain not to scale and independently unapproved.

MT-RJ / named assembly end. Oblique exterior of the MT-RJ end in the named cable photograph; mating-face details omitted. Plug points left; boot and cable extend right. No dimensional, wiring or compatibility approval. (private workspace)

P204 / Source-observed physical study

MT-RJ / named assembly end

StarTech FIBMTST10 / MT-RJ end only

Oblique exterior of the MT-RJ end in the named cable photograph; mating-face details omitted. · Cable plug / cable end

Not to scale. Technical and rights review pending.

Inspect view & provenance (private workspace)

The useful distinction

Recognize it. Then verify it.

MT-RJ is a compact fiber-optic connector/adapter form distinct from LC, SC, ST and FC families. [C204A]

Corning’s May 2020 OEM guide identifies 723-2110-1110B as an MT-RJ multimode connector without pins, with a black housing and black boot. [C204B]

StarTech identifies FIBMTST10 as a duplex fiber cable assembly with an MT-RJ end and an ST duplex end. [C204C]

The FIBMTST10 data sheet lists the assembly’s fiber classification as OM1. [C204D]

Hubbell SFMTRJBK is listed as an MT-RJ receptacle/adapter with Snap-In Keystone mounting hardware and phosphor bronze sleeves. [C204E]

Source-scoped identification facts

Each value retains its exact example, role and measurement axis. Facts from different parts must not be combined into an invented component.

Documented examples; not a mating drawing or compatibility approval
Connector roleMT-RJ receptacle/adapter (ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug)S955Current primary-source scoped values; named examples remain separate and unknowns are not inferred from illustrations. ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug
ManufacturerHubbell Premise Wiring (ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug)S955Current primary-source scoped values; named examples remain separate and unknowns are not inferred from illustrations. ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug
SeriesOptiChannel (ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug)S955Current primary-source scoped values; named examples remain separate and unknowns are not inferred from illustrations. ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug
Exact part / implementationSFMTRJBK (ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug)S955Current primary-source scoped values; named examples remain separate and unknowns are not inferred from illustrations. ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug
View conventionActualone-page productphoto is obliquefront/topview ofkeystone adapter; no contactfaceor dimensionaldrawing (ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug)S955Current primary-source scoped values; named examples remain separate and unknowns are not inferred from illustrations. ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug

Not recorded: Dimensions / axis, Mounting, Coupling / latch, Keying / polarization, Shell / form, Recorded markings. Unknown fields stay unknown; illustrations supply no measurements or pin assignments.

Report a correction to these facts →

Bounded facts, visible unknowns

Specifications and limits

MT-RJ fiber connector facts and limitations
Documented identificationMT-RJ fiber connector form identification. [C204A]
Mechanical dimensionsNo independently reviewed mechanical drawing in V36; do not use this page for fabrication, fit testing or tolerance work.
Engineering pinoutSource-checked engineering profile available; independent review pending. Open engineering profile →
Verified device listNot included. Check exact device and accessory documentation.
A boundary, not an omission to guess around.

Use the source-backed form or position count only for identification. Resolve ratings, protocol, direction, wiring, cable construction and exact device support from the relevant equipment and component documentation.

Before you connect

What to check

  1. Identify the exact connector family and variant from the equipment or cable documentation.
  2. Keep shape, contact count, protocol, electrical rating and device support as separate facts.
  3. Do not force, rewire or adapt a connector from this recognition record; resolve the remaining requirements first.
Trace a supported connection class →

What is not established

This field note does not approve a connection, adapter, cable assembly, rewiring scheme or fabricated part. It intentionally omits unsupported pin assignments and mechanical tolerances.

Your next step

Move from the form to the requirement.

The source trail

Evidence for this page

AI-assisted inspection is not independent engineering review. Source scope and access limitations are disclosed below. Procedural checklists are editorial requirements, not hardware measurements.

Back to first citation ↑
C204ASource checked · pending review

Corning identifies MT-RJ as a supported fiber-optic adapter/connector form in its connectivity catalog.

Corning · Fiber Optic Adapter MT-RJ ↗

Locator: MT-RJ adapter listing
Access: public page. Identification/reference scope only. V36 does not convert this source into a universal pinout, fabrication drawing, electrical approval or end-to-end compatibility verdict.

S207: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: V36 catalogue-expansion identification fact only; not independent technical approval, fabrication data, wiring instruction or end-to-end compatibility proof.. Next review due 2027-01-03.

Back to first citation ↑
C204BSource checked · pending review

Corning’s May 2020 OEM guide identifies 723-2110-1110B as an MT-RJ multimode connector without pins, with a black housing and black boot.

Corning · Fiber Optic OEM Products — component ordering guide OEM-064-AEN ↗

Locator: May 2020; printed p.5 ST/FC rows, p.6 LC table, p.9 MT-RJ row.
Access: public pdf text. Only selected part identifiers, declared form, mode and pin/key descriptions. Dimensional fields and loss ratings are not imported. The SC boot-size typo and unlabeled ferrule-size interpretation are quarantined.

S530: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: Exact row only. The guide’s body-type label is not used to infer optical channel count; pin status alone does not determine the complete link mapping.. Next review due 2027-01-09.

Back to first citation ↑
C204CSource checked · pending review

StarTech identifies FIBMTST10 as a duplex fiber cable assembly with an MT-RJ end and an ST duplex end.

StarTech.com · FIBMTST10 — MT-RJ to ST duplex fiber assembly ↗

Locator: PDF pp.1–2: named assembly photograph, fiber classification and connector-end table. Both pages visually inspected.
Access: public pdf text. Named cable assembly, not a bare MT-RJ connector order code. End view, pin state, fiber mapping and equipment compatibility are not supplied by the exterior study. Marketing compatibility guarantees are not adopted.

S536: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: That named assembly. The standalone MT-RJ connector part number, pin state and fiber-to-fiber mapping are not specified by this claim.. Next review due 2027-01-09.

Back to first citation ↑
C204DSource checked · pending review

The FIBMTST10 data sheet lists the assembly’s fiber classification as OM1.

StarTech.com · FIBMTST10 — MT-RJ to ST duplex fiber assembly ↗

Locator: PDF pp.1–2: named assembly photograph, fiber classification and connector-end table. Both pages visually inspected.
Access: public pdf text. Named cable assembly, not a bare MT-RJ connector order code. End view, pin state, fiber mapping and equipment compatibility are not supplied by the exterior study. Marketing compatibility guarantees are not adopted.

S536: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: A property documented for this assembly, not a property that can be inferred from every MT-RJ housing or its color. No link speed, reach or endpoint compatibility imported.. Next review due 2027-01-09.

Back to first citation ↑
C204ESource checked · pending review

Hubbell SFMTRJBK is listed as an MT-RJ receptacle/adapter with Snap-In Keystone mounting hardware and phosphor bronze sleeves.

Hubbell Premise Wiring · OptiChannel SFMTRJBK MT-RJ Snap-Fit specsheet ↗

Locator: Actualone-page PDFtext and150dpi pixels: catalogID,ConnectivityReceptacle,MaterialMountingHardwareSnap-InKeystone,phosphorbronzesleeves,revisionfooter.
Access: public pdf text. Text says black housing but photograph appears light/grey; color is unresolved,not an observed exact-part color. Size0.58x0.76inch has no named axes and is not normalized.125micron is fiber size,not contact pitch or outer ferrule diameter.

S955: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug;125micronfiber size is not ferruleouterdiameter orcontactpitch.. Next review due 2027-01-20.

Suggest a correction to this field note →

Put this field note to work.

Add to discovery trayRecord an unsaved candidate (private workspace)

Candidate selection does not confirm the identity or capabilities of your physical item.

SOURCE-QUALIFIED FIBER REFERENCE

Identify the end. Keep the path unresolved.

723-2110-1110B

Source / component role
Named connector row; no physical view commissioned
Documented distinction
Multimode and without pins are explicit in the guide.
What this establishes
This provides an exact pinless example without deriving lane count from the guide’s body-type column.
Not established
The opposite end, optical channel mapping, footprint and installation details.
Next check
Find the matching equipment and cable documentation; retain pin status as its own field.

No source-observed physical view is selected for this row.

Evidence, observation & limits

Inspected . C204B

Fiber Optic OEM Products — component ordering guide OEM-064-AEN ↗
V130 observation: May 2020; printed p.5 ST/FC rows, p.6 LC table, p.9 MT-RJ row.
Canonical source record S530 dated 2026-10-11. The V130 visit is recorded separately; inherited source dates are unchanged.

No hardware test, independent technical approval or rights clearance is asserted.

Read the illustrated fiber chart and field guide →

SOURCE-QUALIFIED OPTICAL REFERENCE

Identify the item. Keep its role explicit.

StarTech FIBMTST10

Source / component role
MT-RJ-to-ST-duplex assembly
Documented distinction
MT-RJ and ST duplex ends; the sheet classifies this assembly as OM1.
What this establishes
The exterior study belongs to this named assembly, not to a separately ordered bare connector.
Not established
MT-RJ pin state, bare part number, fiber mapping and endpoint compatibility.
Next check
Confirm the assembly specification and full optical path; do not infer mapping from the housing.
Inspect the declared view → (private workspace)
Evidence, observation & limits

Inspected . C204C · C204D

FIBMTST10 — MT-RJ to ST duplex fiber assembly ↗
V131 observation: PDF pp.1–2: named assembly photograph, fiber classification and connector-end table. Both pages visually inspected.
Canonical source record S536 dated 2026-10-11. The V131 visit is recorded separately; inherited source dates are unchanged.

No hardware test, independent technical approval or rights clearance is asserted.

Read the optical role chart and field guide →

Evidence behind this page

Scope first. Source second. Approval separate.

4 linked sources · 5 scoped claims · 0 sources with inspection/access flags.

Page scope: catalogue_expansion_v36

Assessment 2026-10-22 · earliest scheduled source review 2027-01-03. This is a recorded-date assessment, not a live source check. Page-level independent review is not established by this panel.

Inspect 4 source scopes, access limits and dates

S207 · Fiber Optic Adapter MT-RJ

Corning · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-05 · due 2027-01-03

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Identifies MT-RJ as a distinct fiber-optic connector/adapter form; V36 does not infer fiber type or polarity from the housing alone.

Not established / limitations: Identification/reference scope only. V36 does not convert this source into a universal pinout, fabrication drawing, electrical approval or end-to-end compatibility verdict.

Locator: MT-RJ adapter listing

S530 · Fiber Optic OEM Products — component ordering guide OEM-064-AEN

Corning · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-11 · due 2027-01-09

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Only selected part identifiers, declared form, mode and pin/key descriptions. Dimensional fields and loss ratings are not imported. The SC boot-size typo and unlabeled ferrule-size interpretation are quarantined.

Not established / limitations: Only selected part identifiers, declared form, mode and pin/key descriptions. Dimensional fields and loss ratings are not imported. The SC boot-size typo and unlabeled ferrule-size interpretation are quarantined.

Locator: May 2020; printed p.5 ST/FC rows, p.6 LC table, p.9 MT-RJ row.

S536 · FIBMTST10 — MT-RJ to ST duplex fiber assembly

StarTech.com · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-11 · due 2027-01-09

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Named cable assembly, not a bare MT-RJ connector order code. End view, pin state, fiber mapping and equipment compatibility are not supplied by the exterior study. Marketing compatibility guarantees are not adopted.

Not established / limitations: Named cable assembly, not a bare MT-RJ connector order code. End view, pin state, fiber mapping and equipment compatibility are not supplied by the exterior study. Marketing compatibility guarantees are not adopted.

Locator: PDF pp.1–2: named assembly photograph, fiber classification and connector-end table. Both pages visually inspected.

S955 · OptiChannel SFMTRJBK MT-RJ Snap-Fit specsheet

Hubbell Premise Wiring · Unclassified publisher domain · inspected 2026-10-22 · due 2027-01-20

Within inspection window

Scoped support: ExactSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter mounting context only; no MT-RJ plug geometry.

Not established / limitations: Text says black housing but photograph appears light/grey; color is unresolved,not an observed exact-part color. Size0.58x0.76inch has no named axes and is not normalized.125micron is fiber size,not contact pitch or outer ferrule diameter.

Locator: Actualone-page PDFtext and150dpi pixels: catalogID,ConnectivityReceptacle,MaterialMountingHardwareSnap-InKeystone,phosphorbronzesleeves,revisionfooter.

Trace 5 claims to their source records

C204A · P204

Corning identifies MT-RJ as a supported fiber-optic adapter/connector form in its connectivity catalog.

Claim scope: V36 catalogue-expansion identification fact only; not independent technical approval, fabrication data, wiring instruction or end-to-end compatibility proof.

Source links: S207 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C204B · P204

Corning’s May 2020 OEM guide identifies 723-2110-1110B as an MT-RJ multimode connector without pins, with a black housing and black boot.

Claim scope: Exact row only. The guide’s body-type label is not used to infer optical channel count; pin status alone does not determine the complete link mapping.

Source links: S530 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C204C · P204

StarTech identifies FIBMTST10 as a duplex fiber cable assembly with an MT-RJ end and an ST duplex end.

Claim scope: That named assembly. The standalone MT-RJ connector part number, pin state and fiber-to-fiber mapping are not specified by this claim.

Source links: S536 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C204D · P204

The FIBMTST10 data sheet lists the assembly’s fiber classification as OM1.

Claim scope: A property documented for this assembly, not a property that can be inferred from every MT-RJ housing or its color. No link speed, reach or endpoint compatibility imported.

Source links: S536 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C204E · P204

Hubbell SFMTRJBK is listed as an MT-RJ receptacle/adapter with Snap-In Keystone mounting hardware and phosphor bronze sleeves.

Claim scope: ExactHubbellOptiChannelSFMTRJBK receptacle/adapter;not MT-RJplug;125micronfiber size is not ferruleouterdiameter orcontactpitch.

Source links: S955 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

Prepare this page for review → (private workspace)Read the evidence method →

Recorded evidence only. An inspection date, publisher label, source link or generated packet is not independent technical review, hardware testing, fabrication approval or a compatibility verdict.