FIELD GUIDESource-led reference

P263 / USB / Connector

USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin internal connector

The familiar motherboard USB 3.0 front-panel connector exposes a 19-pin populated internal-header arrangement in Intel’s documented server-board example.

Also called USB 3.0 19-pin header USB 3 front panel header 19-pin USB header internal USB 3 header

This legacy internal USB header is not the same physical interface as the newer USB-IF Key-A front-panel connector for USB Type-C/front-panel use.

Look for

Identify the keyed two-row internal header and verify the motherboard manual; do not force a Key-A cable or external USB plug into this interface.

Claim inspection dates: 2026-10-06 · Independent review pending

The useful distinction

Recognize it. Then verify it.

The familiar motherboard USB 3.0 front-panel connector exposes a 19-pin populated internal-header arrangement in Intel’s documented server-board example. [C263A]

Source-scoped identification facts

Each value retains its exact example, role and measurement axis. Facts from different parts must not be combined into an invented component.

Documented examples; not a mating drawing or compatibility approval
Nominal contacts19S283Source-backed nominal position/contact count: 19.
Contact rows2 (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
Connector roleheader; PCB header (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S283 · S292 · S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. motherboard front-panel USB 3.0 internal header B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
Mountingboard (Claim C263B)S292Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. V44 logical assignment for the documented Intel header context; no physical face orientation or universal motherboard pin geometry is inferred.
Keying / polarization20position outline with pin20 absent;19loadedpins in published JUSB3drawing. (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
ManufacturerMSI (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
SeriesB550-A PRO (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
Exact part / implementationB550-A PRO:JUSB3 (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
View conventionBoard-side diagram;row1runs1to10lefttoright,row2runs20to11lefttoright. View is the published MSI drawing,not cable wire-side. (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.

Not recorded: Positions / cavity span, Populated contacts, Contact pitch, Dimensions / axis, Contact gender / arrangement, Coupling / latch, Shell / form, Recorded markings. Unknown fields stay unknown; illustrations supply no measurements or pin assignments.

Recorded variant and source limits
  • Intel’s table groups differential-pair members but does not give V44 a safe basis to assign plus/minus polarity or a physical face-view locator.
  • Motherboard implementation, USB mode, cable construction and front-panel device capability still require exact product documentation.
  • USB3 ICC A - motherboard header (Table 2-1): Figure 2-1 numbering (see connector view_convention).
  • USB3 ICC B - front-panel daughter-card connector (Table 2-2): Contact numbers only; Table 2-3 states the cable joins motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.
  • Intel USB3 ICC A (motherboard header): Intel Figure 2-1 numbering.
  • Intel USB3 ICC B (front-panel daughter-card header): Intel Figure 2-1 numbering; Table 2-3 maps motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.
Report a correction to these facts →

Bounded facts, visible unknowns

Specifications and limits

USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin internal connector facts and limitations
Documented identification19-position/contact recognition fact in the cited implementation. [C263A]
Mechanical dimensionsNo independently reviewed mechanical drawing in V43; do not use this page for fabrication, fit testing or tolerance work.
Engineering pinoutSource-checked engineering profile available; independent review pending. Open engineering profile →
Verified device listNot included. Check exact device and accessory documentation.
A boundary, not an omission to guess around.

Use the source-backed form or position count only for identification. Resolve ratings, protocol, direction, wiring, cable construction and exact device support from the relevant equipment and component documentation.

Before you connect

What to check

  1. Identify the exact connector family and variant from the equipment or cable documentation.
  2. Keep shape, contact count, protocol, electrical rating and device support as separate facts.
  3. Do not force, rewire or adapt a connector from this recognition record; resolve the remaining requirements first.
Trace a supported connection class →

Pins & wiring

Pinout

Choose the exact wiring. Pin numbers follow its stated view; a schematic does not establish physical positions. Check your exact device before wiring.

What the status labels mean
Confirmed
Recorded research passes agree within this variant; this is not independent human review or hardware validation.
Single source
Only one underlying document, or one pass, supports this assignment.
Device-specific
Supported for the named equipment or wiring only. Check your device’s manual.
Unverified
Missing or conflicting evidence. Do not wire from this row.
Not connected
The source explicitly says NC, no contact or no pin for this wiring.
Wiring variant

USB3 ICC A - motherboard header (Table 2-1)

View and evidence limits

Figure 2-1 numbering (see connector view_convention).

  • P263 USB 3.0 19-pin header — **Agree** on 18 of 19 pins in both variants (motherboard and front-panel card) — **Pin 10:** Intel's table labels it "ID" in the signal column but describes over-current protection. Pass A recorded "ID" as verified; pass B marked it unverified because of the conflict. Publish as "ID (Intel's own table also describes it as over-current protection)", not as a settled function.
  • Signal names use the A-side (host) naming; SSRX/SSTX direction perspective is not stated in Table 2-1.
  • The specification covers 19 pins; Figure 2-1 shows an empty bottom-row position under pin 1 and a key on the upper edge, but assigns no number to the empty position and gives no key dimensions in the inspected pages.
  • The figure does not state whether it is a top (mating) view or a solder-side view.
  • No motherboard manual was used; vendor headers may label pin 10 differently.
USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignmentFigure 2-1 numbering (see connector view_convention).SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: Vbus (single_source)12: IntA_P1_SSRX- (single_source)23: IntA_P1_SSRX+ (single_source)34: GND (single_source)45: IntA_P1_SSTX- (single_source)56: IntA_P1_SSTX+ (single_source)67: GND (single_source)78: IntA_P1_D- (single_source)89: IntA_P1_D+ (single_source)910: Not confirmed (unverified)1011: IntA_P2_D+ (single_source)1112: IntA_P2_D- (single_source)1213: GND (single_source)1314: IntA_P2_SSTX+ (single_source)1415: IntA_P2_SSTX- (single_source)1516: GND (single_source)1617: IntA_P2_SSRX+ (single_source)1718: IntA_P2_SSRX- (single_source)1819: Vbus (single_source)19powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
USB3 ICC A - motherboard header (Table 2-1) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
2IntA_P1_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3IntA_P1_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
4GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
5IntA_P1_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
6IntA_P1_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
7GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
8IntA_P1_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
9IntA_P1_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
11IntA_P2_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
12IntA_P2_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
13GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
14IntA_P2_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
15IntA_P2_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
16GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
17IntA_P2_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18IntA_P2_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
Sources (1)

USB3 ICC B - front-panel daughter-card connector (Table 2-2)

View and evidence limits

Contact numbers only; Table 2-3 states the cable joins motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.

  • P263 USB 3.0 19-pin header — **Agree** on 18 of 19 pins in both variants (motherboard and front-panel card) — **Pin 10:** Intel's table labels it "ID" in the signal column but describes over-current protection. Pass A recorded "ID" as verified; pass B marked it unverified because of the conflict. Publish as "ID (Intel's own table also describes it as over-current protection)", not as a settled function.
  • Table 2-2 keeps the A-side signal names (IntA_...), so pin 2 on the B side carries IntA_P2_SSRX-.
  • The specification covers 19 pins; Figure 2-1 shows an empty bottom-row position under pin 1 and a key on the upper edge, but assigns no number to the empty position and gives no key dimensions in the inspected pages.
  • The figure does not state whether it is a top (mating) view or a solder-side view.
  • No motherboard manual was used; vendor headers may label pin 10 differently.
USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignmentContact numbers only; Table 2-3 states the cable joins motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: Vbus (single_source)12: IntA_P2_SSRX- (single_source)23: IntA_P2_SSRX+ (single_source)34: GND (single_source)45: IntA_P2_SSTX- (single_source)56: IntA_P2_SSTX+ (single_source)67: GND (single_source)78: IntA_P2_D- (single_source)89: IntA_P2_D+ (single_source)910: Not confirmed (unverified)1011: IntA_P1_D+ (single_source)1112: IntA_P1_D- (single_source)1213: GND (single_source)1314: IntA_P1_SSTX+ (single_source)1415: IntA_P1_SSTX- (single_source)1516: GND (single_source)1617: IntA_P1_SSRX+ (single_source)1718: IntA_P1_SSRX- (single_source)1819: Vbus (single_source)19powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
USB3 ICC B - front-panel daughter-card connector (Table 2-2) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
2IntA_P2_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3IntA_P2_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
4GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
5IntA_P2_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
6IntA_P2_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
7GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
8IntA_P2_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
9IntA_P2_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
11IntA_P1_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
12IntA_P1_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
13GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
14IntA_P1_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
15IntA_P1_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
16GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
17IntA_P1_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18IntA_P1_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
Sources (1)

Intel USB3 ICC A (motherboard header)

View and evidence limits

Intel Figure 2-1 numbering.

  • P263 USB 3.0 19-pin header — **Agree** on 18 of 19 pins in both variants (motherboard and front-panel card) — **Pin 10:** Intel's table labels it "ID" in the signal column but describes over-current protection. Pass A recorded "ID" as verified; pass B marked it unverified because of the conflict. Publish as "ID (Intel's own table also describes it as over-current protection)", not as a settled function.
  • Signal name 'ID' conflicts with the description 'Over Current Protection' in both Table 2-1 and Table 2-2.
  • The spec names 19 pins; the location of the unpopulated twentieth position is not labelled in Figure 2-1 as retrieved.
  • A second, manufacturer motherboard manual was sought (GIGABYTE F_U32) but no official download could be retrieved (gigabyte.com returned HTTP 403); only third-party mirrors were found and were not used.
USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignmentIntel Figure 2-1 numbering.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: Vbus (single_source)12: IntA_P1_SSRX- (single_source)23: IntA_P1_SSRX+ (single_source)34: GND (single_source)45: IntA_P1_SSTX- (single_source)56: IntA_P1_SSTX+ (single_source)67: GND (single_source)78: IntA_P1_D- (single_source)89: IntA_P1_D+ (single_source)910: Not confirmed (unverified)1011: IntA_P2_D+ (single_source)1112: IntA_P2_D- (single_source)1213: GND (single_source)1314: IntA_P2_SSTX+ (single_source)1415: IntA_P2_SSTX- (single_source)1516: GND (single_source)1617: IntA_P2_SSRX+ (single_source)1718: IntA_P2_SSRX- (single_source)1819: Vbus (single_source)19powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
Intel USB3 ICC A (motherboard header) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
2IntA_P1_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3IntA_P1_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
4GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
5IntA_P1_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
6IntA_P1_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
7GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
8IntA_P1_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
9IntA_P1_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
11IntA_P2_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
12IntA_P2_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
13GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
14IntA_P2_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
15IntA_P2_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
16GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
17IntA_P2_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18IntA_P2_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
Sources (1)

Intel USB3 ICC B (front-panel daughter-card header)

View and evidence limits

Intel Figure 2-1 numbering; Table 2-3 maps motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.

  • P263 USB 3.0 19-pin header — **Agree** on 18 of 19 pins in both variants (motherboard and front-panel card) — **Pin 10:** Intel's table labels it "ID" in the signal column but describes over-current protection. Pass A recorded "ID" as verified; pass B marked it unverified because of the conflict. Publish as "ID (Intel's own table also describes it as over-current protection)", not as a settled function.
  • Signal name 'ID' conflicts with the description 'Over Current Protection' in both Table 2-1 and Table 2-2.
  • The spec names 19 pins; the location of the unpopulated twentieth position is not labelled in Figure 2-1 as retrieved.
  • A second, manufacturer motherboard manual was sought (GIGABYTE F_U32) but no official download could be retrieved (gigabyte.com returned HTTP 403); only third-party mirrors were found and were not used.
USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignmentIntel Figure 2-1 numbering; Table 2-3 maps motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: Vbus (single_source)12: IntA_P2_SSRX- (single_source)23: IntA_P2_SSRX+ (single_source)34: GND (single_source)45: IntA_P2_SSTX- (single_source)56: IntA_P2_SSTX+ (single_source)67: GND (single_source)78: IntA_P2_D- (single_source)89: IntA_P2_D+ (single_source)910: Not confirmed (unverified)1011: IntA_P1_D+ (single_source)1112: IntA_P1_D- (single_source)1213: GND (single_source)1314: IntA_P1_SSTX+ (single_source)1415: IntA_P1_SSTX- (single_source)1516: GND (single_source)1617: IntA_P1_SSRX+ (single_source)1718: IntA_P1_SSRX- (single_source)1819: Vbus (single_source)19powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
Intel USB3 ICC B (front-panel daughter-card header) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
2IntA_P2_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3IntA_P2_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
4GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
5IntA_P2_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
6IntA_P2_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
7GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
8IntA_P2_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
9IntA_P2_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
11IntA_P1_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
12IntA_P1_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
13GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
14IntA_P1_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
15IntA_P1_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
16GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
17IntA_P1_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18IntA_P1_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
Sources (1)

What is not established

This field note does not approve a connection, adapter, cable assembly, rewiring scheme or fabricated part. It intentionally omits unsupported pin assignments and mechanical tolerances.

Your next step

Move from the form to the requirement.

The source trail

Evidence for this page

AI-assisted inspection is not independent engineering review. Source scope and access limitations are disclosed below. Procedural checklists are editorial requirements, not hardware measurements.

Back to first citation ↑
C263ASource checked · pending review

Intel documents a front-panel USB 3.0 motherboard connector with populated pin positions numbered 1 through 19.

Intel · Front Panel USB 3.0 Connector Pin-Out Signal Names ↗

Locator: Front-panel USB 3.0 connector table
Access: public page. Identification/reference scope only. V43 does not convert this source into a universal pinout, fabrication drawing, electrical approval, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility verdict.

S283: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: V43 catalogue-expansion identification fact only; not independent technical approval, fabrication data, wiring instruction, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility proof.. Next review due 2027-01-04.

Suggest a correction to this field note →

Put this field note to work.

Add to discovery trayRecord an unsaved candidate (private workspace)

Compare look-alikes: USB 3.0 19-pin versus USB Key-A 20-pin front-panel headers

Candidate selection does not confirm the identity or capabilities of your physical item.

Evidence behind this page

Scope first. Source second. Approval separate.

1 linked sources · 1 scoped claims · 0 sources with inspection/access flags.

Page scope: catalogue_expansion_v43

Assessment 2026-10-22 · earliest scheduled source review 2027-01-04. This is a recorded-date assessment, not a live source check. Page-level independent review is not established by this panel.

Inspect 1 source scopes, access limits and dates

S283 · Front Panel USB 3.0 Connector Pin-Out Signal Names

Intel · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-06 · due 2027-01-04

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Documents motherboard-header pin numbers 1 through 19 for an Intel front-panel USB 3.0 connector; V43 uses only the populated-contact identity.

Not established / limitations: Identification/reference scope only. V43 does not convert this source into a universal pinout, fabrication drawing, electrical approval, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility verdict.

Locator: Front-panel USB 3.0 connector table

Trace 1 claims to their source records

C263A · P263

Intel documents a front-panel USB 3.0 motherboard connector with populated pin positions numbered 1 through 19.

Claim scope: V43 catalogue-expansion identification fact only; not independent technical approval, fabrication data, wiring instruction, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility proof.

Source links: S283 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

Prepare this page for review → (private workspace)Read the evidence method →

Recorded evidence only. An inspection date, publisher label, source link or generated packet is not independent technical review, hardware testing, fabrication approval or a compatibility verdict.