FIELD GUIDESource-led reference

E263 · Source-scoped pinout variants

USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin internal connector engineering reference

Intel support documentation groups motherboard-header positions 1–19 into power, SuperSpeed receive/transmit, ground, USB differential and over-current functions.

Source checked · no independent review claimed · Fabrication approved: no

USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignment original orientation schematic
Original pinout diagram; read the exact variant and view below. Not to scale.

Orientation

How to read this profile

Logical motherboard-header numbering follows Intel’s table; V44 does not infer a physical left/right face orientation from that table.

Source-scoped identification facts

Each value retains its exact example, role and measurement axis. Facts from different parts must not be combined into an invented component.

Documented examples; not a mating drawing or compatibility approval
Nominal contacts19S283Source-backed nominal position/contact count: 19.
Contact rows2 (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
Connector roleheader; PCB header (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S283 · S292 · S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. motherboard front-panel USB 3.0 internal header B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
Mountingboard (Claim C263B)S292Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. V44 logical assignment for the documented Intel header context; no physical face orientation or universal motherboard pin geometry is inferred.
Keying / polarization20position outline with pin20 absent;19loadedpins in published JUSB3drawing. (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
ManufacturerMSI (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
SeriesB550-A PRO (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
Exact part / implementationB550-A PRO:JUSB3 (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.
View conventionBoard-side diagram;row1runs1to10lefttoright,row2runs20to11lefttoright. View is the published MSI drawing,not cable wire-side. (B550-A PRO:JUSB3)S757Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. B550-A PRO:JUSB3. Documented role: PCB header. IntelThinMiniITXRev1.2p.26claims2.54mmpitch forUSB3.0while mechanicalS828drawing remains unviewed after direct403. This conflicting number is not adopted.; No pitch measured from MSI schematic or drawing pixels. No printedJUSB3label claimed as visible board silkscreen.

Not recorded: Positions / cavity span, Populated contacts, Contact pitch, Dimensions / axis, Contact gender / arrangement, Coupling / latch, Shell / form, Recorded markings. Unknown fields stay unknown; illustrations supply no measurements or pin assignments.

Recorded variant and source limits
  • Intel’s table groups differential-pair members but does not give V44 a safe basis to assign plus/minus polarity or a physical face-view locator.
  • Motherboard implementation, USB mode, cable construction and front-panel device capability still require exact product documentation.
  • USB3 ICC A - motherboard header (Table 2-1): Figure 2-1 numbering (see connector view_convention).
  • USB3 ICC B - front-panel daughter-card connector (Table 2-2): Contact numbers only; Table 2-3 states the cable joins motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.
  • Intel USB3 ICC A (motherboard header): Intel Figure 2-1 numbering.
  • Intel USB3 ICC B (front-panel daughter-card header): Intel Figure 2-1 numbering; Table 2-3 maps motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.
Report a correction to these facts →

Pins & wiring

Pinout

Choose the exact wiring. Pin numbers follow its stated view; a schematic does not establish physical positions. Check your exact device before wiring.

What the status labels mean
Confirmed
Recorded research passes agree within this variant; this is not independent human review or hardware validation.
Single source
Only one underlying document, or one pass, supports this assignment.
Device-specific
Supported for the named equipment or wiring only. Check your device’s manual.
Unverified
Missing or conflicting evidence. Do not wire from this row.
Not connected
The source explicitly says NC, no contact or no pin for this wiring.
Wiring variant

USB3 ICC A - motherboard header (Table 2-1)

View and evidence limits

Figure 2-1 numbering (see connector view_convention).

  • P263 USB 3.0 19-pin header — **Agree** on 18 of 19 pins in both variants (motherboard and front-panel card) — **Pin 10:** Intel's table labels it "ID" in the signal column but describes over-current protection. Pass A recorded "ID" as verified; pass B marked it unverified because of the conflict. Publish as "ID (Intel's own table also describes it as over-current protection)", not as a settled function.
  • Signal names use the A-side (host) naming; SSRX/SSTX direction perspective is not stated in Table 2-1.
  • The specification covers 19 pins; Figure 2-1 shows an empty bottom-row position under pin 1 and a key on the upper edge, but assigns no number to the empty position and gives no key dimensions in the inspected pages.
  • The figure does not state whether it is a top (mating) view or a solder-side view.
  • No motherboard manual was used; vendor headers may label pin 10 differently.
USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignmentFigure 2-1 numbering (see connector view_convention).SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: Vbus (single_source)12: IntA_P1_SSRX- (single_source)23: IntA_P1_SSRX+ (single_source)34: GND (single_source)45: IntA_P1_SSTX- (single_source)56: IntA_P1_SSTX+ (single_source)67: GND (single_source)78: IntA_P1_D- (single_source)89: IntA_P1_D+ (single_source)910: Not confirmed (unverified)1011: IntA_P2_D+ (single_source)1112: IntA_P2_D- (single_source)1213: GND (single_source)1314: IntA_P2_SSTX+ (single_source)1415: IntA_P2_SSTX- (single_source)1516: GND (single_source)1617: IntA_P2_SSRX+ (single_source)1718: IntA_P2_SSRX- (single_source)1819: Vbus (single_source)19powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
USB3 ICC A - motherboard header (Table 2-1) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
2IntA_P1_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3IntA_P1_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
4GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
5IntA_P1_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
6IntA_P1_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
7GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
8IntA_P1_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
9IntA_P1_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
11IntA_P2_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
12IntA_P2_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
13GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
14IntA_P2_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
15IntA_P2_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
16GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
17IntA_P2_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18IntA_P2_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
Sources (1)

USB3 ICC B - front-panel daughter-card connector (Table 2-2)

View and evidence limits

Contact numbers only; Table 2-3 states the cable joins motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.

  • P263 USB 3.0 19-pin header — **Agree** on 18 of 19 pins in both variants (motherboard and front-panel card) — **Pin 10:** Intel's table labels it "ID" in the signal column but describes over-current protection. Pass A recorded "ID" as verified; pass B marked it unverified because of the conflict. Publish as "ID (Intel's own table also describes it as over-current protection)", not as a settled function.
  • Table 2-2 keeps the A-side signal names (IntA_...), so pin 2 on the B side carries IntA_P2_SSRX-.
  • The specification covers 19 pins; Figure 2-1 shows an empty bottom-row position under pin 1 and a key on the upper edge, but assigns no number to the empty position and gives no key dimensions in the inspected pages.
  • The figure does not state whether it is a top (mating) view or a solder-side view.
  • No motherboard manual was used; vendor headers may label pin 10 differently.
USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignmentContact numbers only; Table 2-3 states the cable joins motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: Vbus (single_source)12: IntA_P2_SSRX- (single_source)23: IntA_P2_SSRX+ (single_source)34: GND (single_source)45: IntA_P2_SSTX- (single_source)56: IntA_P2_SSTX+ (single_source)67: GND (single_source)78: IntA_P2_D- (single_source)89: IntA_P2_D+ (single_source)910: Not confirmed (unverified)1011: IntA_P1_D+ (single_source)1112: IntA_P1_D- (single_source)1213: GND (single_source)1314: IntA_P1_SSTX+ (single_source)1415: IntA_P1_SSTX- (single_source)1516: GND (single_source)1617: IntA_P1_SSRX+ (single_source)1718: IntA_P1_SSRX- (single_source)1819: Vbus (single_source)19powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
USB3 ICC B - front-panel daughter-card connector (Table 2-2) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
2IntA_P2_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3IntA_P2_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
4GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
5IntA_P2_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
6IntA_P2_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
7GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
8IntA_P2_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
9IntA_P2_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
11IntA_P1_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
12IntA_P1_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
13GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
14IntA_P1_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
15IntA_P1_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
16GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
17IntA_P1_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18IntA_P1_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
Sources (1)

Intel USB3 ICC A (motherboard header)

View and evidence limits

Intel Figure 2-1 numbering.

  • P263 USB 3.0 19-pin header — **Agree** on 18 of 19 pins in both variants (motherboard and front-panel card) — **Pin 10:** Intel's table labels it "ID" in the signal column but describes over-current protection. Pass A recorded "ID" as verified; pass B marked it unverified because of the conflict. Publish as "ID (Intel's own table also describes it as over-current protection)", not as a settled function.
  • Signal name 'ID' conflicts with the description 'Over Current Protection' in both Table 2-1 and Table 2-2.
  • The spec names 19 pins; the location of the unpopulated twentieth position is not labelled in Figure 2-1 as retrieved.
  • A second, manufacturer motherboard manual was sought (GIGABYTE F_U32) but no official download could be retrieved (gigabyte.com returned HTTP 403); only third-party mirrors were found and were not used.
USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignmentIntel Figure 2-1 numbering.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: Vbus (single_source)12: IntA_P1_SSRX- (single_source)23: IntA_P1_SSRX+ (single_source)34: GND (single_source)45: IntA_P1_SSTX- (single_source)56: IntA_P1_SSTX+ (single_source)67: GND (single_source)78: IntA_P1_D- (single_source)89: IntA_P1_D+ (single_source)910: Not confirmed (unverified)1011: IntA_P2_D+ (single_source)1112: IntA_P2_D- (single_source)1213: GND (single_source)1314: IntA_P2_SSTX+ (single_source)1415: IntA_P2_SSTX- (single_source)1516: GND (single_source)1617: IntA_P2_SSRX+ (single_source)1718: IntA_P2_SSRX- (single_source)1819: Vbus (single_source)19powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
Intel USB3 ICC A (motherboard header) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
2IntA_P1_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3IntA_P1_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
4GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
5IntA_P1_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
6IntA_P1_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
7GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
8IntA_P1_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
9IntA_P1_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
11IntA_P2_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
12IntA_P2_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
13GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
14IntA_P2_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
15IntA_P2_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
16GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
17IntA_P2_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18IntA_P2_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
Sources (1)

Intel USB3 ICC B (front-panel daughter-card header)

View and evidence limits

Intel Figure 2-1 numbering; Table 2-3 maps motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.

  • P263 USB 3.0 19-pin header — **Agree** on 18 of 19 pins in both variants (motherboard and front-panel card) — **Pin 10:** Intel's table labels it "ID" in the signal column but describes over-current protection. Pass A recorded "ID" as verified; pass B marked it unverified because of the conflict. Publish as "ID (Intel's own table also describes it as over-current protection)", not as a settled function.
  • Signal name 'ID' conflicts with the description 'Over Current Protection' in both Table 2-1 and Table 2-2.
  • The spec names 19 pins; the location of the unpopulated twentieth position is not labelled in Figure 2-1 as retrieved.
  • A second, manufacturer motherboard manual was sought (GIGABYTE F_U32) but no official download could be retrieved (gigabyte.com returned HTTP 403); only third-party mirrors were found and were not used.
USB 3.0 front-panel 19-pin logical assignmentIntel Figure 2-1 numbering; Table 2-3 maps motherboard pin n to daughter-card pin 20-n.SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmedNot to scale · check the named wiring and device manual1: Vbus (single_source)12: IntA_P2_SSRX- (single_source)23: IntA_P2_SSRX+ (single_source)34: GND (single_source)45: IntA_P2_SSTX- (single_source)56: IntA_P2_SSTX+ (single_source)67: GND (single_source)78: IntA_P2_D- (single_source)89: IntA_P2_D+ (single_source)910: Not confirmed (unverified)1011: IntA_P1_D+ (single_source)1112: IntA_P1_D- (single_source)1213: GND (single_source)1314: IntA_P1_SSTX+ (single_source)1415: IntA_P1_SSTX- (single_source)1516: GND (single_source)1617: IntA_P1_SSRX+ (single_source)1718: IntA_P1_SSRX- (single_source)1819: Vbus (single_source)19powergrounddataConfigshieldNCUnknown
Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed.
Intel USB3 ICC B (front-panel daughter-card header) — source-scoped contact map
PinSignalWhat it doesStatus
1VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
2IntA_P2_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
3IntA_P2_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
4GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
5IntA_P2_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
6IntA_P2_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
7GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
8IntA_P2_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
9IntA_P2_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
10Not confirmedNo settled assignment. Do not wire from this row.Unverified
Sources
11IntA_P1_D+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
12IntA_P1_D-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
13GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
14IntA_P1_SSTX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
15IntA_P1_SSTX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
16GNDGround reference and return.Single source
Sources
17IntA_P1_SSRX+Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
18IntA_P1_SSRX-Signal conductor. Pair, polarity and direction follow this named wiring.Single source
Sources
19VbusUSB bus power; voltage and current depend on the device.Single source
Sources
Sources (1)

Unknowns stay unknown.

  • Intel’s table groups differential-pair members but does not give V44 a safe basis to assign plus/minus polarity or a physical face-view locator.
  • Motherboard implementation, USB mode, cable construction and front-panel device capability still require exact product documentation.

Your next step

Use the detail without guessing past its limits.

Source trail

Claims and sources

C263Asource checked

Intel documents a front-panel USB 3.0 motherboard connector with populated pin positions numbered 1 through 19.

Intel · Front Panel USB 3.0 Connector Pin-Out Signal Names ↗
Front-panel USB 3.0 connector table · Identification/reference scope only. V43 does not convert this source into a universal pinout, fabrication drawing, electrical approval, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility verdict.

C263Bsource checked

Intel lists grouped signal roles for populated front-panel USB 3.0 motherboard-header positions 1 through 19, including power, SuperSpeed receive/transmit pairs, grounds, USB 2.0 differential pairs and over-current protection.

Intel · Front Panel USB 3.0 Connector Pin-Out Signal Names ↗
Resolution table: motherboard-header pins 1–19 · The article does not establish a physical face-view orientation or a universal motherboard implementation beyond the documented header context.

C809Lsource checked

USB3 ICC A - motherboard header (Table 2-1): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.

Intel Corporation · USB 3.0 Internal Connector and Cable Specification ↗
Section 2.1, Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering' (pins 1-10 top row, 19-11 bottom row, key, over-current pin 10); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description' (motherboard header); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description', p. 9; Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering', p. 8; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description' (daughter-card connector), continued on p.10; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description', pp. 9-10; Section 2.1, Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table' (motherboard pin n wired to daughter-card pin 20-n); Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table', p. 10 · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.

C809Msource checked

USB3 ICC B - front-panel daughter-card connector (Table 2-2): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.

Intel Corporation · USB 3.0 Internal Connector and Cable Specification ↗
Section 2.1, Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering' (pins 1-10 top row, 19-11 bottom row, key, over-current pin 10); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description' (motherboard header); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description', p. 9; Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering', p. 8; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description' (daughter-card connector), continued on p.10; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description', pp. 9-10; Section 2.1, Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table' (motherboard pin n wired to daughter-card pin 20-n); Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table', p. 10 · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.

C809Nsource checked

Intel USB3 ICC A (motherboard header): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.

Intel Corporation · USB 3.0 Internal Connector and Cable Specification ↗
Section 2.1, Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering' (pins 1-10 top row, 19-11 bottom row, key, over-current pin 10); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description' (motherboard header); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description', p. 9; Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering', p. 8; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description' (daughter-card connector), continued on p.10; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description', pp. 9-10; Section 2.1, Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table' (motherboard pin n wired to daughter-card pin 20-n); Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table', p. 10 · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.

C809Osource checked

Intel USB3 ICC B (front-panel daughter-card header): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.

Intel Corporation · USB 3.0 Internal Connector and Cable Specification ↗
Section 2.1, Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering' (pins 1-10 top row, 19-11 bottom row, key, over-current pin 10); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description' (motherboard header); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description', p. 9; Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering', p. 8; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description' (daughter-card connector), continued on p.10; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description', pp. 9-10; Section 2.1, Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table' (motherboard pin n wired to daughter-card pin 20-n); Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table', p. 10 · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.

3 source records support this profile. No independent engineering review or hardware validation is claimed.

Evidence behind this page

Scope first. Source second. Approval separate.

3 linked sources · 6 scoped claims · 0 sources with inspection/access flags.

Page scope: Original V44 logical-assignment schematic; not to scale and not a physical face-view or manufacturing drawing.

Assessment 2026-10-22 · earliest scheduled source review 2027-01-04. This is a recorded-date assessment, not a live source check. Page-level independent review is not established by this panel.

Inspect 3 source scopes, access limits and dates

S283 · Front Panel USB 3.0 Connector Pin-Out Signal Names

Intel · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-06 · due 2027-01-04

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Documents motherboard-header pin numbers 1 through 19 for an Intel front-panel USB 3.0 connector; V43 uses only the populated-contact identity.

Not established / limitations: Identification/reference scope only. V43 does not convert this source into a universal pinout, fabrication drawing, electrical approval, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility verdict.

Locator: Front-panel USB 3.0 connector table

S292 · Front Panel USB 3.0 Connector Pin-Out Signal Names

Intel · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-06 · due 2027-01-04

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Primary vendor support article listing grouped signal roles for populated motherboard-header positions 1 through 19 of a front-panel USB 3.0 connector.

Not established / limitations: The article does not establish a physical face-view orientation or a universal motherboard implementation beyond the documented header context.

Locator: Resolution table: motherboard-header pins 1–19

S828 · USB 3.0 Internal Connector and Cable Specification

Intel Corporation · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-20 · due 2027-01-18

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Exact named pinout variant only; not capability or compatibility approval.

Not established / limitations: Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.

Locator: Section 2.1, Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering' (pins 1-10 top row, 19-11 bottom row, key, over-current pin 10); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description' (motherboard header); Section 2.1, Table 2-1 'USB3 ICC A Pin Assignment and Description', p. 9; Figure 2-1 'USB3 ICC pin numbering', p. 8; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description' (daughter-card connector), continued on p.10; Section 2.1, Table 2-2 'USB3 ICC B Pin Assignment and Description', pp. 9-10; Section 2.1, Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table' (motherboard pin n wired to daughter-card pin 20-n); Table 2-3 'Pin connection diagram and table', p. 10

Trace 6 claims to their source records

C263A · P263

Intel documents a front-panel USB 3.0 motherboard connector with populated pin positions numbered 1 through 19.

Claim scope: V43 catalogue-expansion identification fact only; not independent technical approval, fabrication data, wiring instruction, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility proof.

Source links: S283 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C263B · P263

Intel lists grouped signal roles for populated front-panel USB 3.0 motherboard-header positions 1 through 19, including power, SuperSpeed receive/transmit pairs, grounds, USB 2.0 differential pairs and over-current protection.

Claim scope: V44 logical assignment for the documented Intel header context; no physical face orientation or universal motherboard pin geometry is inferred.

Source links: S292 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C809L · P263

USB3 ICC A - motherboard header (Table 2-1): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.

Claim scope: Pinout variant only; see comparison and per-contact status. Not fabrication approval.

Source links: S828 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C809M · P263

USB3 ICC B - front-panel daughter-card connector (Table 2-2): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.

Claim scope: Pinout variant only; see comparison and per-contact status. Not fabrication approval.

Source links: S828 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C809N · P263

Intel USB3 ICC A (motherboard header): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.

Claim scope: Pinout variant only; see comparison and per-contact status. Not fabrication approval.

Source links: S828 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C809O · P263

Intel USB3 ICC B (front-panel daughter-card header): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.

Claim scope: Pinout variant only; see comparison and per-contact status. Not fabrication approval.

Source links: S828 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

Prepare this page for review → (private workspace)Read the evidence method →

Recorded evidence only. An inspection date, publisher label, source link or generated packet is not independent technical review, hardware testing, fabrication approval or a compatibility verdict.