FIELD GUIDESource-led reference

P212 / Power / Connector

IEC 60320 C6 appliance inlet

IEC 60320 C6 is the equipment-side inlet that mates with a C5 cord connector.

Also called C6 IEC C6 cloverleaf appliance inlet

The C6 inlet identifies a coupler family, not a complete mains-power requirement.

Look for

Distinguish the equipment inlet from the cord-side C5 and verify the appliance label before selecting a cord.

Claim inspection dates: 2026-10-05, 2026-10-13, 2026-10-22 · Independent review pending

Image inspection / P212

See the view. Check its scope.

1 registered view for this reference. Different part examples are not automatically mates; all remain not to scale and independently unapproved.

C6 appliance inlet original V144 qualitative illustration. Three pins inside a cloverleaf-style recessed inlet. (private workspace)

P212 / Source-observed physical study

C6 appliance inlet

SCHURTER 2562 series

Source-declared qualitative mating-face study; manufacturer-drawing-study · Other declared component

Not to scale. Technical and rights review pending.

Inspect view & provenance (private workspace)

The useful distinction

Recognize it. Then verify it.

IEC 60320 C6 is the equipment-side inlet that mates with a C5 cord connector. [C212A]

Interpower describes the IEC 60320 C5/C6 pair as having three contacts including a ground contact. [C212B]

SCHURTER 2562 is a screw-mounted C6 appliance inlet. Its front drawing depicts three pins within the coupler recess, distinct from the mounting flange. [C212C]

The 2562 sheet separates IEC 2.5 A / 250 VAC at 50 Hz from UL/CSA 7 A / 125 VAC at 60 Hz; these are different listed rating schemes. [C212D]

SCHURTER lists the 2562 for protection-class-I appliances and gives 70 °C pin temperature; operating temperature is separately stated as −25 °C to 70 °C. [C212E]

The 2562 drawing separates component views from panel cutouts and shows solder/quick-connect and PCB variants. The inlet designation alone does not specify its rear termination. [C212F]

Exact source example 6160.0081: construction: C6 screw-on panel inlet;turned solid pins;2.8x0.8mm quick-connect terminals;protection class I. rating: IEC2.5A250VAC50Hz;UL/CSA7A125VAC60Hz. pin temperature c: 70. Full current official document text read. No numeric axes adopted from unviewed diagrams.; Cordset cable length and wire gauge are excluded from connector envelope. Pin-temperature class differs from allowed ambient operating range.; Regulatory declaration/certificate references do not prove a literal moulded approval mark on an individual product. No physical compatibility, pin map or hardware validation is established. [C212G]

Source-scoped identification facts

Each value retains its exact example, role and measurement axis. Facts from different parts must not be combined into an invented component.

Documented examples; not a mating drawing or compatibility approval
Nominal contacts3S220Source-backed nominal position count: 3.
Connector roleplug (6160.0081)S602Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. 6160.0081. Documented role: plug. Full current official document text read. No numeric axes adopted from unviewed diagrams.; Cordset cable length and wire gauge are excluded from connector envelope. Pin-temperature class differs from allowed ambient operating range.; Regulatory declaration/certificate references do not prove a literal moulded approval mark on an individual product.
Mountingpanel (Claim C212C)S602Recorded source-scoped values; named examples do not describe every family variant or establish compatibility. V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.
ManufacturerSCHURTER (6160.0081)S602Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. 6160.0081. Documented role: plug. Full current official document text read. No numeric axes adopted from unviewed diagrams.; Cordset cable length and wire gauge are excluded from connector envelope. Pin-temperature class differs from allowed ambient operating range.; Regulatory declaration/certificate references do not prove a literal moulded approval mark on an individual product.
Series2562 (6160.0081)S602Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. 6160.0081. Documented role: plug. Full current official document text read. No numeric axes adopted from unviewed diagrams.; Cordset cable length and wire gauge are excluded from connector envelope. Pin-temperature class differs from allowed ambient operating range.; Regulatory declaration/certificate references do not prove a literal moulded approval mark on an individual product.
Exact part / implementation6160.0081 (6160.0081)S602Named source examples retain separate role, part, view and axis limits; values are not a universal family specification. 6160.0081. Documented role: plug. Full current official document text read. No numeric axes adopted from unviewed diagrams.; Cordset cable length and wire gauge are excluded from connector envelope. Pin-temperature class differs from allowed ambient operating range.; Regulatory declaration/certificate references do not prove a literal moulded approval mark on an individual product.

Not recorded: Positions / cavity span, Populated contacts, Contact rows, Contact pitch, Dimensions / axis, Contact gender / arrangement, Coupling / latch, Keying / polarization, Shell / form, Recorded markings, View convention. Unknown fields stay unknown; illustrations supply no measurements or pin assignments.

Recorded variant and source limits
  • Contact/pole count does not establish terminal placement, conductor colors, voltage compatibility or safe substitution.
  • No fabrication dimensions, live-work procedure or device-level electrical approval is published.
Report a correction to these facts →

Bounded facts, visible unknowns

Specifications and limits

IEC 60320 C6 appliance inlet facts and limitations
Documented identificationC6 appliance inlet paired with C5 connector. [C212A]
Named-product role and recognitionSCHURTER 2562 series: Three pins inside a cloverleaf-style recessed inlet. The panel outline is not the mating opening. [C212C] [C212D] [C212E] [C212F]
Mechanical dimensionsNo independently reviewed mechanical drawing in V39; do not use this page for fabrication, fit testing or tolerance work.
Engineering pinoutSource-checked engineering profile available; independent review pending. Open engineering profile →
Verified device listNot included. Check exact device and accessory documentation.
No electrical replacement approval.

Use the source-backed form or position count only for identification. Resolve ratings, protocol, direction, wiring, cable construction and exact device support from the relevant equipment and component documentation.

Before you connect

What to check

  1. Identify the exact connector family and variant from the equipment or cable documentation.
  2. Keep shape, contact count, protocol, electrical rating and device support as separate facts.
  3. Do not force, rewire or adapt a connector from this recognition record; resolve the remaining requirements first.
Trace a supported connection class →

What is not established

This field note does not approve a connection, adapter, cable assembly, rewiring scheme or fabricated part. It intentionally omits unsupported pin assignments and mechanical tolerances.

Appliance-coupler recognition: next evidence check

Match the exact inlet series and appliance documentation. Keep its mating face, mounting cutout and rear terminal variant distinct. No panel-cutout template, installation method, wiring assignment, contact gauge or device safety certification. Sources: C212C, C212D, C212E, C212F. The original study is qualitative; independent technical and rights review remains pending.

Your next step

Move from the form to the requirement.

The source trail

Evidence for this page

AI-assisted inspection is not independent engineering review. Source scope and access limitations are disclosed below. Procedural checklists are editorial requirements, not hardware measurements.

Back to first citation ↑
C212ASource checked · pending review

Interpower identifies C6 appliance inlet within the documented C5/C6 or C7/C8 IEC 60320 appliance-coupler pair.

Interpower · Designing with IEC 60320 C5 and C7 connectors and C6 and C8 inlets ↗

Locator: C5/C6 and C7/C8 sections
Access: public page. Identification/reference scope only. V39 does not convert this source into a universal pinout, fabrication drawing, electrical approval, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility verdict.

S220: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: V39 catalogue-expansion identification fact only; not independent technical approval, fabrication data, wiring instruction, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility proof.. Next review due 2027-01-03.

Back to first citation ↑
C212BSource checked · pending review

Interpower describes the IEC 60320 C5/C6 pair as having three contacts including a ground contact.

Interpower · IEC 60320 C5/C6 and C7/C8 engineering facts ↗

Locator: C5/C6 and C7/C8 sections
Access: public page. Engineering-reference scope only. V40 does not turn this source into fabrication approval, electrical safety approval, protocol guarantee, safe substitution or end-to-end compatibility proof.

S243: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: V40 engineering-reference fact only; independent human review remains pending. This claim does not approve fabrication, rewiring, substitution, electrical safety, protocol support or end-to-end compatibility.. Next review due 2027-01-03.

Back to first citation ↑
C212CSource checked · pending review

SCHURTER 2562 is a screw-mounted C6 appliance inlet. Its front drawing depicts three pins within the coupler recess, distinct from the mounting flange.

SCHURTER · SCHURTER 2562 series — C6 appliance inlet source sheet ↗

Locator: PDF p.1 photo and data; p.3 front/side component views and separate panel cutouts; p.4 terminal variants and footer (01.10.2025).
Access: public pdf text. No panel-cutout template, installation method, wiring assignment, contact gauge or device safety certification.

S602: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.. Next review due 2027-01-11.

Back to first citation ↑
C212DSource checked · pending review

The 2562 sheet separates IEC 2.5 A / 250 VAC at 50 Hz from UL/CSA 7 A / 125 VAC at 60 Hz; these are different listed rating schemes.

SCHURTER · SCHURTER 2562 series — C6 appliance inlet source sheet ↗

Locator: PDF p.1 photo and data; p.3 front/side component views and separate panel cutouts; p.4 terminal variants and footer (01.10.2025).
Access: public pdf text. No panel-cutout template, installation method, wiring assignment, contact gauge or device safety certification.

S602: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.. Next review due 2027-01-11.

Back to first citation ↑
C212ESource checked · pending review

SCHURTER lists the 2562 for protection-class-I appliances and gives 70 °C pin temperature; operating temperature is separately stated as −25 °C to 70 °C.

SCHURTER · SCHURTER 2562 series — C6 appliance inlet source sheet ↗

Locator: PDF p.1 photo and data; p.3 front/side component views and separate panel cutouts; p.4 terminal variants and footer (01.10.2025).
Access: public pdf text. No panel-cutout template, installation method, wiring assignment, contact gauge or device safety certification.

S602: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.. Next review due 2027-01-11.

Back to first citation ↑
C212FSource checked · pending review

The 2562 drawing separates component views from panel cutouts and shows solder/quick-connect and PCB variants. The inlet designation alone does not specify its rear termination.

SCHURTER · SCHURTER 2562 series — C6 appliance inlet source sheet ↗

Locator: PDF p.1 photo and data; p.3 front/side component views and separate panel cutouts; p.4 terminal variants and footer (01.10.2025).
Access: public pdf text. No panel-cutout template, installation method, wiring assignment, contact gauge or device safety certification.

S602: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.. Next review due 2027-01-11.

Back to first citation ↑
C212GSource checked · pending review

Exact source example 6160.0081: construction: C6 screw-on panel inlet;turned solid pins;2.8x0.8mm quick-connect terminals;protection class I. rating: IEC2.5A250VAC50Hz;UL/CSA7A125VAC60Hz. pin temperature c: 70. Full current official document text read. No numeric axes adopted from unviewed diagrams.; Cordset cable length and wire gauge are excluded from connector envelope. Pin-temperature class differs from allowed ambient operating range.; Regulatory declaration/certificate references do not prove a literal moulded approval mark on an individual product. No physical compatibility, pin map or hardware validation is established.

SCHURTER · SCHURTER 2562 series — C6 appliance inlet source sheet ↗

Locator: PDF p.1 photo and data; p.3 front/side component views and separate panel cutouts; p.4 terminal variants and footer (01.10.2025).
Access: public pdf text. No panel-cutout template, installation method, wiring assignment, contact gauge or device safety certification.

S602: full source recordInspect review dependencies → (private workspace)

Claim scope: Exact named component/family technical construction reference from the full current primary document; geometry, ratings and implementation limits do not transfer to other variants.. Next review due 2027-01-20.

Suggest a correction to this field note →

Put this field note to work.

Add to discovery trayRecord an unsaved candidate (private workspace)

Compare look-alikes: IEC C6 versus C8 appliance inlets

Candidate selection does not confirm the identity or capabilities of your physical item.

Evidence behind this page

Scope first. Source second. Approval separate.

3 linked sources · 7 scoped claims · 0 sources with inspection/access flags.

Page scope: catalogue_expansion_v39

Assessment 2026-10-22 · earliest scheduled source review 2027-01-03. This is a recorded-date assessment, not a live source check. Page-level independent review is not established by this panel.

Inspect 3 source scopes, access limits and dates

S220 · Designing with IEC 60320 C5 and C7 connectors and C6 and C8 inlets

Interpower · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-05 · due 2027-01-03

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Identifies the C5/C6 and C7/C8 appliance-coupler pairs and distinguishes grounded C5/C6 from non-grounded C7/C8 forms.

Not established / limitations: Identification/reference scope only. V39 does not convert this source into a universal pinout, fabrication drawing, electrical approval, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility verdict.

Locator: C5/C6 and C7/C8 sections

S243 · IEC 60320 C5/C6 and C7/C8 engineering facts

Interpower · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-05 · due 2027-01-03

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Engineering scope: C5/C6 are described as three-contact grounded counterparts; C7/C8 are identified as the non-grounded Class II pair.

Not established / limitations: Engineering-reference scope only. V40 does not turn this source into fabrication approval, electrical safety approval, protocol guarantee, safe substitution or end-to-end compatibility proof.

Locator: C5/C6 and C7/C8 sections

S602 · SCHURTER 2562 series — C6 appliance inlet source sheet

SCHURTER · Manufacturer / product-owner domain · inspected 2026-10-13 · due 2027-01-11

Within inspection window

Scoped support: Named part or series only; observed document dated 1 October 2025. Product photographs/drawings, roles and scheme-labelled data; not an installed-device assessment.

Not established / limitations: No panel-cutout template, installation method, wiring assignment, contact gauge or device safety certification.

Locator: PDF p.1 photo and data; p.3 front/side component views and separate panel cutouts; p.4 terminal variants and footer (01.10.2025).

Trace 7 claims to their source records

C212A · P212

Interpower identifies C6 appliance inlet within the documented C5/C6 or C7/C8 IEC 60320 appliance-coupler pair.

Claim scope: V39 catalogue-expansion identification fact only; not independent technical approval, fabrication data, wiring instruction, protocol guarantee or end-to-end compatibility proof.

Source links: S220 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C212B · P212

Interpower describes the IEC 60320 C5/C6 pair as having three contacts including a ground contact.

Claim scope: V40 engineering-reference fact only; independent human review remains pending. This claim does not approve fabrication, rewiring, substitution, electrical safety, protocol support or end-to-end compatibility.

Source links: S243 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C212C · P212

SCHURTER 2562 is a screw-mounted C6 appliance inlet. Its front drawing depicts three pins within the coupler recess, distinct from the mounting flange.

Claim scope: V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.

Source links: S602 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C212D · P212

The 2562 sheet separates IEC 2.5 A / 250 VAC at 50 Hz from UL/CSA 7 A / 125 VAC at 60 Hz; these are different listed rating schemes.

Claim scope: V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.

Source links: S602 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C212E · P212

SCHURTER lists the 2562 for protection-class-I appliances and gives 70 °C pin temperature; operating temperature is separately stated as −25 °C to 70 °C.

Claim scope: V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.

Source links: S602 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C212F · P212

The 2562 drawing separates component views from panel cutouts and shows solder/quick-connect and PCB variants. The inlet designation alone does not specify its rear termination.

Claim scope: V144: SCHURTER 2562 series, document dated 1 October 2025 only. Identification and product data, not generic ratings, wiring instructions, device certification or a connection verdict.

Source links: S602 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

C212G · P212

Exact source example 6160.0081: construction: C6 screw-on panel inlet;turned solid pins;2.8x0.8mm quick-connect terminals;protection class I. rating: IEC2.5A250VAC50Hz;UL/CSA7A125VAC60Hz. pin temperature c: 70. Full current official document text read. No numeric axes adopted from unviewed diagrams.; Cordset cable length and wire gauge are excluded from connector envelope. Pin-temperature class differs from allowed ambient operating range.; Regulatory declaration/certificate references do not prove a literal moulded approval mark on an individual product. No physical compatibility, pin map or hardware validation is established.

Claim scope: Exact named component/family technical construction reference from the full current primary document; geometry, ratings and implementation limits do not transfer to other variants.

Source links: S602 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)

Prepare this page for review → (private workspace)Read the evidence method →

Recorded evidence only. An inspection date, publisher label, source link or generated packet is not independent technical review, hardware testing, fabrication approval or a compatibility verdict.