Home / Engineering reference / 4-pin Mini-DIN (S-Video form) E319 · Source-scoped pinout variants
4-pin Mini-DIN (S-Video form) engineering reference Named wiring from the pinout research; connector shape alone does not establish capabilities.
Source checked · no independent review claimed · Fabrication approved: no
Original pinout diagram; read the exact variant and view below. Not to scale. Contact count
Not asserted Source-scoped connector interface
Mating boundary
Shape is not the verdict. Check the exact device and mating connector.
Orientation
How to read this profile Read the exact variant view convention. Schematic layouts do not establish physical positions.
Source-scoped identification facts Each value retains its exact example, role and measurement axis. Facts from different parts must not be combined into an invented component.
Not recorded: Positions / cavity span, Populated contacts, Contact rows, Contact pitch, Contact gender / arrangement, Mounting, Coupling / latch, Shell / form, Recorded markings, View convention. Unknown fields stay unknown; illustrations supply no measurements or pin assignments.
Recorded variant and source limits Check the exact device manual before wiring or applying power. Extron CSVEQ 100 D wall-plate S-video input (device-specific): As sketched on p. 6 (3 4 top, 1 2 bottom); face not stated. Euresys Picolo S-VIDEO input (4-pin female Mini-DIN receptacle): Female receptacle, bracket viewed from outside (positions not recorded). TI TVP5150AEVM S-video input SV1: Schematic symbol only. Report a correction to these facts → Pins & wiring
Pinout Choose the exact wiring. Pin numbers follow its stated view; a schematic does not establish physical positions. Check your exact device before wiring.
Dark pinout viewWhat the status labels mean Confirmed Recorded research passes agree within this variant; this is not independent human review or hardware validation. Single source Only one underlying document, or one pass, supports this assignment. Device-specific Supported for the named equipment or wiring only. Check your device’s manual. Unverified Missing or conflicting evidence. Do not wire from this row. Not connected The source explicitly says NC, no contact or no pin for this wiring. Wiring variant Extron CSVEQ 100 D wall-plate S-video input (device-specific) Extron CSVEQ 100 D wall-plate S-video input (device-specific) Device-specific wiring. Check your device’s manual before connecting or applying power.
View and evidence limits As sketched on p. 6 (3 4 top, 1 2 bottom); face not stated.
P109 S-Video Mini-DIN — **Agree** (1 Y ground, 2 C ground, 3 Y/luma, 4 C/chroma) — Three manufacturers: Extron (A), Euresys and TI (B). IEC 60933-5 is paywalled. A noted an unconfirmed hint that some Sony PVM manuals number the pins differently. Device-specific manufacturer table; the only primary source obtained for this connector. IEC 60933-5 (Y/C connector) is paywalled and was not consulted. A search snippet indicated that some Sony PVM monitor manuals number the Y/C connector differently (signals on 1-2, grounds on 3-4). The official Sony download (pro.sony operation manual 3-865-341-11) returned HTTP 403, so this was not read or established; it is listed only as an open question. Shell/screen connection and non-video uses (e.g., DC power, ADB) were not established. 4-pin Mini-DIN (S-Video) engineering reference As sketched on p. 6 (3 4 top, 1 2 bottom); face not stated. SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmed Not to scale · check the named wiring and device manual 1: GND (device_specific) 1 2: GND (device_specific) 2 3: Y (device_specific) 3 4: C (device_specific) 4 power ground data Config shield NC Unknown Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed. Sources (1) Euresys Picolo S-VIDEO input (4-pin female Mini-DIN receptacle) Euresys Picolo S-VIDEO input (4-pin female Mini-DIN receptacle) Device-specific wiring. Check your device’s manual before connecting or applying power.
View and evidence limits Female receptacle, bracket viewed from outside (positions not recorded).
P109 S-Video Mini-DIN — **Agree** (1 Y ground, 2 C ground, 3 Y/luma, 4 C/chroma) — Three manufacturers: Extron (A), Euresys and TI (B). IEC 60933-5 is paywalled. A noted an unconfirmed hint that some Sony PVM manuals number the pins differently. Device-specific capture input. Both sources list pins 1 and 2 as plain ground. Neither assigns pin 1 to the Y return or pin 2 to the C return. IEC 60933-5 (the Y/C connector standard) is paywalled and was not consulted. A Panasonic projector S-video adaptor sheet returned an HTML page instead of a PDF. No drawing of contact positions was examined. 4-pin Mini-DIN (S-Video) engineering reference Female receptacle, bracket viewed from outside (positions not recorded). SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmed Not to scale · check the named wiring and device manual 1: GND (device_specific) 1 2: GND (device_specific) 2 3: LUMA (device_specific) 3 4: CHROMA (device_specific) 4 power ground data Config shield NC Unknown Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed. Sources (2) TI TVP5150AEVM S-video input SV1 TI TVP5150AEVM S-video input SV1 View and evidence limits Schematic symbol only.
P109 S-Video Mini-DIN — **Agree** (1 Y ground, 2 C ground, 3 Y/luma, 4 C/chroma) — Three manufacturers: Extron (A), Euresys and TI (B). IEC 60933-5 is paywalled. A noted an unconfirmed hint that some Sony PVM manuals number the pins differently. The symbol also has pins 5, 6 and 7, all tied to ground with pins 1 and 2. These are taken to be shell/mounting contacts, but that is not stated. Both sources list pins 1 and 2 as plain ground. Neither assigns pin 1 to the Y return or pin 2 to the C return. IEC 60933-5 (the Y/C connector standard) is paywalled and was not consulted. A Panasonic projector S-video adaptor sheet returned an HTML page instead of a PDF. No drawing of contact positions was examined. 4-pin Mini-DIN (S-Video) engineering reference Schematic symbol only. SCHEMATIC · physical positions unconfirmed Not to scale · check the named wiring and device manual 1: Ground (confirmed) 1 2: Ground (confirmed) 2 3: Y (confirmed) 3 4: C (confirmed) 4 power ground data Config shield NC Unknown Schematic only · physical contact positions unconfirmed. Original drawing · not to scale. Scroll sideways if needed. Sources (3) S728 · Texas Instruments · TVP5150AEVM User's Guide SLEU041, 2003 · Ch. 5 schematics, PDF p. 44 of 44, connector SV1 'SVIDEO' (7-pin symbol) with nets Y and C
S727 · Euresys S.A. · MultiCam documentation, PICOLO series > Picolo Handbook > Connectors > S-VIDEO Connector MultiCam 6.7 (doc build 474) · S-VIDEO Connector page, 'S-VIDEO pins assignment' table
S726 · Extron Electronics · CSVEQ 100 D, Composite Video and S-Video Line Driver with Audio, User Guide 68-1598-01 Rev. B (from the manufacturer's PDF filename; not printed on the cited page) · p. 6, Front Panel Features and Operation, item 3 'S-video input connector' (4-pin mini DIN), S-video Pinout Table and pin sketch
Unknowns stay unknown. Check the exact device manual before wiring or applying power. Your next step
Use the detail without guessing past its limits. Source trail
Claims and sources C803V source checked
Extron CSVEQ 100 D wall-plate S-video input (device-specific): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.
Extron Electronics · CSVEQ 100 D, Composite Video and S-Video Line Driver with Audio, User Guide ↗ p. 6, Front Panel Features and Operation, item 3 'S-video input connector' (4-pin mini DIN), S-video Pinout Table and pin sketch · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
C803W source checked
Euresys Picolo S-VIDEO input (4-pin female Mini-DIN receptacle): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.
Euresys S.A. · MultiCam documentation, PICOLO series > Picolo Handbook > Connectors > S-VIDEO Connector ↗ S-VIDEO Connector page, 'S-VIDEO pins assignment' table · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
Texas Instruments · TVP5150AEVM User's Guide ↗ Ch. 5 schematics, PDF p. 44 of 44, connector SV1 'SVIDEO' (7-pin symbol) with nets Y and C · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
C803X source checked
TI TVP5150AEVM S-video input SV1: original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.
Extron Electronics · CSVEQ 100 D, Composite Video and S-Video Line Driver with Audio, User Guide ↗ p. 6, Front Panel Features and Operation, item 3 'S-video input connector' (4-pin mini DIN), S-video Pinout Table and pin sketch · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
Euresys S.A. · MultiCam documentation, PICOLO series > Picolo Handbook > Connectors > S-VIDEO Connector ↗ S-VIDEO Connector page, 'S-VIDEO pins assignment' table · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
Texas Instruments · TVP5150AEVM User's Guide ↗ Ch. 5 schematics, PDF p. 44 of 44, connector SV1 'SVIDEO' (7-pin symbol) with nets Y and C · Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
3 source records support this profile. No independent engineering review or hardware validation is claimed.
Evidence behind this page
Scope first. Source second. Approval separate. 3 linked sources · 3 scoped claims · 0 sources with inspection/access flags.
Page scope: Original schematic; not to scale and not fabrication approval.
Assessment 2026-10-22 · earliest scheduled source review 2027-01-19. This is a recorded-date assessment, not a live source check. Page-level independent review is not established by this panel.
Inspect 3 source scopes, access limits and dates Extron Electronics · Unclassified publisher domain · inspected 2026-10-21 · due 2027-01-19
Within inspection window
Scoped support: Exact named pinout variant only; not capability or compatibility approval.
Not established / limitations: Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
Locator: p. 6, Front Panel Features and Operation, item 3 'S-video input connector' (4-pin mini DIN), S-video Pinout Table and pin sketch
Euresys S.A. · Unclassified publisher domain · inspected 2026-10-21 · due 2027-01-19
Within inspection window
Scoped support: Exact named pinout variant only; not capability or compatibility approval.
Not established / limitations: Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
Locator: S-VIDEO Connector page, 'S-VIDEO pins assignment' table
Texas Instruments · Unclassified publisher domain · inspected 2026-10-21 · due 2027-01-19
Within inspection window
Scoped support: Exact named pinout variant only; not capability or compatibility approval.
Not established / limitations: Source scope and unresolved evidence are preserved in the engineering variant.
Locator: Ch. 5 schematics, PDF p. 44 of 44, connector SV1 'SVIDEO' (7-pin symbol) with nets Y and C
Trace 3 claims to their source records C803V · P109 Extron CSVEQ 100 D wall-plate S-video input (device-specific): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.
Claim scope: Pinout variant only; see comparison and per-contact status. Not fabrication approval.
Source links: S726 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)
C803W · P109 Euresys Picolo S-VIDEO input (4-pin female Mini-DIN receptacle): original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.
Claim scope: Pinout variant only; see comparison and per-contact status. Not fabrication approval.
Source links: S727 · S728 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)
C803X · P109 TI TVP5150AEVM S-video input SV1: original contact normalization. Statuses distinguish comparison agreement, source limits and named-device wiring.
Claim scope: Pinout variant only; see comparison and per-contact status. Not fabrication approval.
Source links: S726 · S727 · S728 · Evidence trail → (private workspace)
Recorded evidence only. An inspection date, publisher label, source link or generated packet is not independent technical review, hardware testing, fabrication approval or a compatibility verdict.