FIELD GUIDESource-led reference

Reference maintenance

Material reference changes and known limits

Read what changed, which answers it affects and what still needs an exact product check.

Applies to: Local successor revision prepared 23 October 2026; dates describe editorial changes, not publication or a received user report.

HDMI source to USB-C display

The answer now allows a documented powered HDMI-input converter when the exact USB-C display accepts its output transport. Direction, converter power, OS and full mode stay attached to the example. An ordinary USB-C-to-HDMI adapter cannot be reversed. The summary, picker and worked cases use the same conditions.

CAC-1336 active HDMI to USB-C adapter

Read capability separately from shape and power

The USB-C power-rated cable entry now tells readers to check data capability separately. A power label does not establish a charge-only cable. M.2 key and module format remain mechanical clues; the exact drive, enclosure and host establish the interface and firmware requirements.

USB Type-C language guidelines, March 2023 · SSD FAQ

Exact roles, views and family handoffs

Identification lessons explain pitch intervals, rows, populated contacts, viewing side and component roles. New source-led studies show conceptual roles without inventing physical contact maps. Exact repair-family examples keep housing, contact and tooling references together.

PH connector catalog

Dock model and operating-system scope

The added Mac host and dock examples name exact chip/year, host port group, operating system and monitor input. A larger host budget does not override the dock ceiling. A missing OS version or a host outside the inspected dock cohort leaves the result unresolved. These are documented reference cases, not observed hardware tests.

CalDigit TS5 Plus · CalDigit TS5

Known limits and error handling

We do not have a verified exact input-mode tuple for every dock combination. The M2 Pro / DKT31 / U2720Q example keeps that mode conditional. We do not infer a charger output profile from its input wattage or a mating part from pitch alone.

A correction draft should include the affected page, exact model or part, document revision and locator, and the conflicting wording. Check the original source before changing a claim. Consequential uncertainty stays visible until the evidence resolves it. No response time is promised.

No received complaint, independent human review, specimen measurement or hardware result is implied by this list.

Your next useful observation

Use the correction link on the affected page and cite the exact source paragraph, table or drawing view.

Keep these limits

  • The current source review does not certify electrical substitution, installation, fabrication or compatibility.
Source documents, revisions and inspection methods

CAC-1336 active HDMI to USB-C adapter

Club 3D · No document revision shown on inspected page

Product specifications and Overview/Technical Highlights: HDMI input, DP Alt Mode USB-C output, Micro-USB power, unidirectional; OS support Windows 11

Inspected 2026-10-23 by public_page. Current official primary public page text rechecked by independent AI through web.open; not hardware or human review.

Exact CAC-1336 direction, DP Alt Mode destination, Micro-USB power and Windows11 field only.

Read the original source

SSD FAQ

Kingston · Revision not recorded

M.2 physical sizes, B/M keys, host compatibility and hot-plug questions

Inspected 2026-10-01 by public_page. AI-assisted public-source inspection; not independent expert review

M.2 physical fit does not establish SATA / PCIe / NVMe support.

Read the original source

USB Type-C language guidelines, March 2023

USB-IF · Revision not recorded

USB Type-C is not USB performance; USB 2.0 Type-C cables section

Inspected 2026-10-01 by public_pdf_text. AI-assisted public-source inspection; not independent expert review

Shape/performance distinction and absence of high-speed lanes in USB 2.0 Type-C cables.

Read the original source

PH connector catalog

JST · Revision not stated in inspected source

pp.2–3 contact/tool table, housing/header four- and six-circuit rows; p.1 board-view note

Inspected 2026-10-23 by public_pdf_text. AI-assisted reading of stated sections using official web retrieval; no independent human review or hardware testing

Documented component examples for identification and document selection. Exact equipment wiring, replacement suitability and powered use require the equipment maker’s documentation.

Read the original source

CalDigit TS5 Plus

CalDigit · Live revision not stated

Single/Dual/Three/Four Displays; USB port roles; minimum system requirements

Inspected 2026-10-23 by public_page. Primary HTML relevant text/tables inspected; AI-assisted source reading, no independent human review or hardware validation.

Exact dock display count, DSC and mode footnotes.

Read the original source

CalDigit TS5

CalDigit · Live revision not stated

Single/Dual/Triple/Quad Displays; technical specifications

Inspected 2026-10-23 by public_page. Primary HTML relevant text/tables inspected; AI-assisted source reading, no independent human review or hardware validation.

Exact TS5 transport and display groups.

Read the original source

Source-documented education. Hardware behavior and independent human review have not been performed for these examples.

Draft a correction · More connection lessons